Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
a weekend getaway from LA for us. The hotel is in the middle of downtown. elegant without being stuffy. easy walk to great restaurants or the beach. quick drive to hiking or golf. fabulous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Spectacular decor and views. Trendy, artfully done. Very pleasant staff. Clearly an outstanding place to stay for a few days. Well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

DAILY CUPCAKES!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel offers cupcakes at the front desk everyday!! My husband checked us in so I missed it the first day. When I went to get them day two, they were gone. The front desk staff was so awesome they went to the kitchen and were able to find three more for our family. I loved his little extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Great hotel, but details keep it from excellence

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We love this hotel, but a few details in housekeeping: no spa or room service menu, frayed towels, robes but no slippers, no turn down service, all of the things you would expect form a 5 star hotel, were missing. Staff is really attentive, spa was marvelous, location is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great Central Location - Close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Charm and location
Cons: larger rooms
Location: Centrally located within San Diego County
If you want to be away from the chaos of La jolla I prefer Del Mar. 1 minute walk to one of the best beaches in San Diego. Great places to eat nearby and centrally located in San Diego. More of an adult getaway though because the main rooms are a little small and have no tub. Really my only complaint. Lots of Charm!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
it was good: nice hotel in beautiful location. The only problem could be if your room is surrounding by the conference rooms during somebody's conference... You will wake up at 7 no matter what. Maids are too loud..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscarfrom Fresno CA

AWESOME STAY

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It eas perfect, super nice emplyees, great views, clean, live music, great food at both restrantant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Tx

What a dream vacation!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the view to the ocean, and the architecture of the hotel! Loved the d├ęcor!
Cons: The rooms maybe updated technology, the bathrooms should be a bit roomier.
Location: We loved the Americana Restaurant def a place for breakfast! The beach and the view from the restaurant called Jakes! Also going north to Oceanside
We went to L'Auberge to celebrate 3 best friends birthdays! We chose this place because the pics looked amazing and when we got there it was even prettier!! The views were simply amazing! We loved the bar, the dining terrace and the area where the fire pit was! So indulging you can see the ocean from there and the top terrace with rocking chairs oh what a place! Breath taking! We also loved the location, restaurants everywhere all walking distance and the best part for us was the beach just a few feet away from the hotel. The ambiance is super and the staff was really nice making you feel welcomed , from the valet staff to every other department! The rooms are very nice and clean , roomy and elegant! We would go back in a heart beat just so beautiful and the weather couldn't have been better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janicefrom San Diego

Lovely put pricey

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely as is the location, with plenty of little shops and bistro's. My only negative was the overall cost. When all was said and done the $330 a night hotel cost $500 a night (taxes, fees and parking) which I thought was too pricey. for that price you think they could have thrown in their $7 bottle of water. But overall the hotel was truly lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxed ambiance

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, pleasant, upscale hotel and property. I would definitely return.