Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

100 yrds south of McP's Irish Pub

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Personally, what I like the best about this hotel is the fact that you are with very close walking distance from a number of restaurants.
Cons: Everything is fine, the way it is.
I've stayed at the Del numerous times and for a fraction the cost, my experience at the La Avenida Inn is well worth the value. I'm truly amazed that the room prices haven't been raised, as this hidden gem of an Inn is great way to visit Coronado Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Spring Break trip

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of parking
Cons: Just the bathroom flooring
Great small hotel across from the Del Coronado. Some of the normal amenities, such as coffee maker and hair dryer were not available in the room, however, they brought them to us when we asked. There was also not an ironing board and iron but I am sure if we had asked for one they would have provided it. Bathroom floor seemed a little worn, that needed updating. The room itself was a good size and overall location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great location and value

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Ate at a few restaurants nearby and Leory's was easily the best. Great food and draft beer. Staff was great and accommodating.
This hotel is in a great location across from the beach and sandwiched between a lot of good restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and the parking very convenient for Coranado. The bed was very comfy and there was enough room for a pack and play for my baby son. The walls were a little thin which worried me because of my baby, we did our best to not wake the neighbors. The shower head hung a little low for me, I'm 6'4 and it reached my shoulders. The TV is an old tube one, but I didn't really mind because you don't stay there to watch TV. The coffee, fruit and muffins at the continental breakfast were good. Staying at this hotel was a good experience overall and my family will probably stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms, good price for location.
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, more variety in continental breakfast.
Location: Near Coronado Yacht Club, restaurants, shopping.
Not all of the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. That's my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. Refrigerators can be requested at the time a reservation is made or at check in. A microwave is available in the lobby for guest use 24 hours a day. I apologize for any inconvenience this miscommunication may have caused. Any other suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & easy access

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great spot, good basics. Would not stay too long but clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We do everything we can to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Any suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTHONYfrom Laguna Niguel

Best place in Coronado island

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
2nd time we go back to this hotel. Excellent location. Right across Coronado beach. Excellent service and super cute cottage style hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We do everything we can to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Any suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location, easy to find & reasonably priced with a wonderful front desk attendant. Perfect for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We do everything we can to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Any suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Close to the beach and comfy beds!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I would absolutely go back! It was perfectly located by the beach and by lots of nice restaurants. Too bad the pools Arent heated, but the beds are super comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We do everything we can to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Any suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Ca.

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: We loved staying here, very comfortable bed. Room is nice size.
Cons: Would be nice to have two chairs for comfort.
Location: Restaurants, playhouse theater, movie theater. The beach, all the gift shops, the Del is close and all there little shops they have. SSE MORE ABOVE.
We have stayed at the La Avenida Inn three different times, Spring,Summer and Fall, with Fall being our favorite. Each time our experience has been very good. The staff from checking in to the cleaning people have been very nice and friendly. This last time when we checked in the staff was at a Christmas party and the Lady at the desk was very helpful and even though she could not check us in (we were early) she made us feel very welcome. We love walking around the town, going to the different diners, are favorite is the Irish Pub. The beach is beautiful and never crowded, the homes we walk around and look at also. The movie theater is very nostalgic and the playhouse theater is a favorite of ours too. We love Coronado and the La Avenida Inn. Being an old Navy man love seeing the base too. Al &Carol Brophy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Brophy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we’re doing. We do everything we can to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Any suggestions you may have regarding our property and services within the hotel would help us tremendously in making your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is our greatest asset.