Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms, good price for location.
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, more variety in continental breakfast.
Location: Near Coronado Yacht Club, restaurants, shopping.
Not all of the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. That's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & easy access

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great spot, good basics. Would not stay too long but clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Close to the beach and comfy beds!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I would absolutely go back! It was perfectly located by the beach and by lots of nice restaurants. Too bad the pools Arent heated, but the beds are super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Ca.

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: We loved staying here, very comfortable bed. Room is nice size.
Cons: Would be nice to have two chairs for comfort.
Location: Restaurants, playhouse theater, movie theater. The beach, all the gift shops, the Del is close and all there little shops they have. SSE MORE ABOVE.
We have stayed at the La Avenida Inn three different times, Spring,Summer and Fall, with Fall being our favorite. Each time our experience has been very good. The staff from checking in to the cleaning people have been very nice and friendly. This last time when we checked in the staff was at a Christmas party and the Lady at the desk was very helpful and even though she could not check us in (we were early) she made us feel very welcome. We love walking around the town, going to the different diners, are favorite is the Irish Pub. The beach is beautiful and never crowded, the homes we walk around and look at also. The movie theater is very nostalgic and the playhouse theater is a favorite of ours too. We love Coronado and the La Avenida Inn. Being an old Navy man love seeing the base too. Al &Carol Brophy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the shutters on the windows. You could open the top shutters and still have privacy.The bed was very comfortable. Loved the sunset.
Cons: The arrangement of furniture was awkward. The inner room had just a big table. Not sure what the purpose was for that room. Old air conditioner.
Location: Many excellent places to eat around the motel. Great location because we were very close to the beach. Great opportunities to go for walks.
When we checked into the hotel the gentleman did an excellent job. He was very helpful. He gave us ideas for great places to eat to celebrate a birthday. When we checked out the following morning (Thanksgiving day) the young woman also helped us find a place close for breakfast that was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, but the room needed some updating for the rate paid on Expedia. I paid the rate because it was for a special occasion and I could not afford to stay at the Del. The staff did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richellefrom Buffalo, New York

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was a pleasant experience, The convenience of free parking was excellent. The only inconvenience was the inability to get on their free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

華美ではないけど十分な利用満足感

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
デル・コロナドから歩いて3分ほど、すぐ見えるロケーションが助かりました。 部屋に入る際には、外廊下を通ります。 ロビーを通る必要がなく、かえって気軽に利用できました。 朝は、ロビーの一角で、コーヒー、パン、リンゴなどが提供されています。 ロビーで食べるスペースはなく、部屋にもってかえって頂きます。 私には、十分な朝食でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom no./so. cal

substandard booking

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: the staff was young and beautiful, friendly and helpful, they moved the room I rented to a better one. they gave me a early parking pass.
Cons: THIS WEB SITE. THE FIELDS ARE TOO SMALL! dumb
Location: the Sunday brunch at the Del Coronado, the free drinks more than pay the cost of the food. every one should do this at least once in their lifetime.
the room you booked me into was back to back with the ice machine, opening the door and window gave a view of the stairs and a blank wall. the staff located us to pool view, and street view. we were happy to loose one bed and the noise for comfort. more research should go into what you sell !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Decent location, but the amenities are terrible.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good location, close to the hotel in which my conference was located.
The wifi was a joke. I couldn't connect through my laptop at all, and I got dropped frequently through my iPad. I wasn't able to get any work done at all. In addition, the cable listings in the motel guide were wrong - there were about 1/3 as many channels as stated. My door lock battery died, necessitating me leaving my room open and unlocked while a repairman replaced the battery - something he wouldn't do while I was still in the room. The walls were so thin that my extremely flatulent neighbor kept me awake one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suefrom La Avienda

perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, clean and perfect access to beach just across the street and in the middle of all shops for shopping and browsing. Add the perfect weather and we had a wonderful time.