Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice rooms, good price for location.
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, more variety in continental breakfast.
Location: Near Coronado Yacht Club, restaurants, shopping.
Not all of the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. That's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & easy access

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great spot, good basics. Would not stay too long but clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Close to the beach and comfy beds!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I would absolutely go back! It was perfectly located by the beach and by lots of nice restaurants. Too bad the pools Arent heated, but the beds are super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Ca.

Christmas Getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: We loved staying here, very comfortable bed. Room is nice size.
Cons: Would be nice to have two chairs for comfort.
Location: Restaurants, playhouse theater, movie theater. The beach, all the gift shops, the Del is close and all there little shops they have. SSE MORE ABOVE.
We have stayed at the La Avenida Inn three different times, Spring,Summer and Fall, with Fall being our favorite. Each time our experience has been very good. The staff from checking in to the cleaning people have been very nice and friendly. This last time when we checked in the staff was at a Christmas party and the Lady at the desk was very helpful and even though she could not check us in (we were early) she made us feel very welcome. We love walking around the town, going to the different diners, are favorite is the Irish Pub. The beach is beautiful and never crowded, the homes we walk around and look at also. The movie theater is very nostalgic and the playhouse theater is a favorite of ours too. We love Coronado and the La Avenida Inn. Being an old Navy man love seeing the base too. Al &Carol Brophy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the shutters on the windows. You could open the top shutters and still have privacy.The bed was very comfortable. Loved the sunset.
Cons: The arrangement of furniture was awkward. The inner room had just a big table. Not sure what the purpose was for that room. Old air conditioner.
Location: Many excellent places to eat around the motel. Great location because we were very close to the beach. Great opportunities to go for walks.
When we checked into the hotel the gentleman did an excellent job. He was very helpful. He gave us ideas for great places to eat to celebrate a birthday. When we checked out the following morning (Thanksgiving day) the young woman also helped us find a place close for breakfast that was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, but the room needed some updating for the rate paid on Expedia. I paid the rate because it was for a special occasion and I could not afford to stay at the Del. The staff did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Las Vegas

Great little place in a perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a 3 day weekend with the family. Hotel is right near the beach and close to the main area of Coronado but not next to any rowdy places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacquelinefrom NM

Very Impressed

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have nothing but compliments for the management and staff. They were so wonderful and polite. They made me feel like I was the most important guest there. Service was above and beyond my expectations. If and when I return to Coronado on vacation (not business) I will stay at the La Avenida Inn. Thanks for being kind to others. Sincerely, Jacqueline
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a beautiful spot -- just across the street from the Hotel del Coronado and the beach. But it's really more of a motel, a bit dowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnfrom Rochester

value

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay for meeting at Del Coronado, which is essentially across the street. Clean and comfortable, but nothing to look at. Good value compared to nearby properties.