Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great beach location

Posted May 2, 2015
Great beach location with easy access to major routes. Staff was accommodating when not on phone or computer. Would have enjoyed it more if we were able to sleep thru the night without constant sound of water pipes clanging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Cozy hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cozy room and beautiful beach.
Cons: HD TV would b nice.
Location: Close to the famous restaurants and coffee shops. Hang out at the beach.
We stayed at bungalow and it was very cozy and family friendly. Close to the beautiful beach with complimentary umbrella and chairs. We will recommend to anyone to stay this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Beach front greatness

Posted Apr 1, 2015
What a beautiful hotel, a little on the old side, but clean and the staff was great. Right on the beach. Beautiful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho family

Spring Break with family

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Spent spring break here - perfect location, great hotel, perfect for a family. Loved our stay. We traveled with 15 and 11 year old boys and met grandparents there for our stay. Lots to do for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Amazing location & beach access. Dated room.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Allow early check-in.
Perfect location away from all of the traffic and activity in downtown LaJolla. Steps from the ocean with amazing views of the sunset (recommend an evening bonfire). Check-in could have been better (we weren't able to get into our room until late in the day). We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Million dollar hotel on a 100 million dollar land

Posted Mar 19, 2015
One of the best locations in southern California we would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great to be on the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice staff and great amenities with golf and tennis and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scituate MA

Some more chairs would be a huge plus!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
La Jolla Beach and Tennis club has beautiful grounds and is located right on a nice beach. The rooms are well set up with a sleeping area, a sitting area and a good size kitchen that make snacks and drinks a breeze. The rooms are a bit dated and tired, but comfortable. There was a beautiful area to sit right outside your room that was very popular with all guests. It was a great spot to watch the ocean, a great spot for a drink at the end of the day, a great spot to watch the beautiful sundown. The only problem is that there were very few chairs available in this lovely, long, large seating area. If you were lucky enough to get one, you were afraid to get up as it would be taken in a flash, people were constantly trolling for chairs. Seems like 2 chairs in front of each room wouldn't be much to ask and would make a lot of guests way more happy. Not sure what La Jolla Beach and Tennis is thinking, skimping on chairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Stockholm

Perfekt vid lång beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Gillar ni tennis, en bra beach och kul golf är detta ett perfekt ställe. Suverän service och uppvärmd pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renatofrom Atherton, CA

Bad manners

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was going well. Yes the room is old and dated and the furniture is not very clean. But we have young kids so we did not mind too much. But then we called the front desk to let them know we were having our nephew coming to meet us and go to brunch. They told us they needed to charge us $20 per guest! We told again they were just meeting us. They said they would not charge us then. During the check out I saw they actually charged us $40 for having people meeting us at the hotel(they credited back eventually). This hotel is on the beach without any gates and they want to charge their guests to have friends over. This is so absurd and stupid that I have to give my first 1 star review on this site. Also nowhere on their page here on hotels.com states that visitors of guests will be charged to come into the hotel. This is the most absurd policy ever!