Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, basic, met needs

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, clean room, location, and value for money.
Cons: Update the decor.
Location: Beach, seal cove, restaurants, easy drive onto Interstate to all major attractions.
We stayed for two nights, the continental breakfast was good. The room is relatively dated but it was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was good, and having an in room safe is an added bonus. The woman at reception was lovely and always very helpful. We went to the Mexican restaurant across the road for tea one night, that was really yum and service was prompt and friendly. It's an easy stroll to the shops in La Jolla or to the beach. We had a bottom corner unit, you could hear people walking around upstairs but it didn't bother us as they didn't stay up late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Claudefrom Strasbourg

Bien dans l'ensemble!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: C'est calme, c'est propre, les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables, la literie est de bonne qualité et la salle d'eau est tout à fait correct.
Cons: Quelques tables pour prendre le petit déjeuner devant l'office seraient une bonne chose, cela éviterait de le chercher et le monter dans la chambre.
Location: A visiter à San Diego, downtown, oldtown, le Midway, Corona, Balboa park et plus loin Julian apple pie city, Borrego park et tant d'autres sites!
Nous avons passé, mon épouse et moi, 7 nuits dans cet hôtel de La Jolla. C'est notre fils qui fait des études à l'université de San Diego qui l'a choisi pour sa proximité de San Diego , du centre de La Jolla qui est une petite ville très sympathique et très agréable, des plages et promenades en front de mer. Ce fut un très bon choix. Le rapport qualité/prix est des plus corrects. Attention, cependant, le prix des nuitées du vendredi et du samedi est bien plus élevé que les autres jours. Le montant des taxes à ajouter est d'environ 12,5%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Jolla Visit

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Great location for beach walking. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom small but ok for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you like surfing.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Great place for us to stay. Near the beach, shops and restaurants. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lewfrom Ontario

Good Location, Good Value

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Good value, walking distant to the beach and popular restaurants.
Cons: We had some issues with the safe.
Location: Day 1/ Exploring of La Jolla. Day 2 and 3 making use of the rented car to enjoy both Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo. Day 4/ Flight home.
We found that this hotel provided us an excellent location for exploring San Diego and vicinity. This 3 star hotel provided a comfortable bed, working fridge and a included breakfast of toast,fruit, cereal and coffee for starting your day. In our three day stay, we had contact with the employees of the front desk, maintenance (minor problem with the safe), and the house keeping staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertofrom DC

Very close to the Windandsee beach

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: location next to beach
Cons: parking in the alley is not so convenient
Location: windansee beach, la jolla
Room are good in this category and rather spacious. Location is very good, very close to the windansee beach, a very nice one. breakfast has no tables, which would be nice to have. food is the standard light breakfast you get at this type of hotels. the staff is kind and helpful. they have a few parking spots in the back alley that are not really as easy to park as the ones in the front, but is still ok. i enjoyed a lot being here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleenfrom Washington

La Jolla Beach Travelodge

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The price and location.
Location: La Jolla Village, Scripps Aquarium, Pacific Beach, Bird Rock all within an easy drive.
This place was an unbelievable steal only because I love a bargain. This place is a motel, furnishings are not updated but are clean. In this upscale area a place to stay at an incredible price which included internet, parking and continental breakfast in rate. Not close to the freeway but located just a block from the beach. Clean, safe and quiet.