Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

None

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Niland
Terrible if you want to do the review for go ahead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No parking at the hotel.Small rooms and not upgraded.Same for hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California desert

Quick overnighter worked out well

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, La Jolla Cove, restaurants.
Nice, older Euro style hotel with smaller rooms ideally situated in middle of La Jolla village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Ohio

Love La Jolla

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
La Jolla is amazing. Wouldn't want to vacation anywhere else. The Inn was beautiful with amazing views. Would stay there everytime!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by therese s from Gig Harbor

la jolla

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
not impressed, would not come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Terrible Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. You are not going to use your car. Everywhere is accessible by foot. The hotel room is terrible; extremely small, not clean, the furniture and the artificial plants had dust on them, the carpet is worn out and had stains, the bathroom is remodeled though but with minimum effort. If you are planning to spend your day on the beach and enjoy the beautiful La Jolla and go to the hotel only to sleep. So it's ok to stay there. But if you want to relax in a hotel room, this is not for you. Forgot to mention that the price is really affordable. Only $100 / night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Man in a boat, ca

Just ok

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Was in #8. It was not the worst ever, but very dated and had worn out and stained carpet. The room smelled funky, like mildew mixed with pee. Kept the windows open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Bad Customer Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were cleaned and it had a roof top.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE. STAFF quality.
Location: Amazing location and tons of restaurants around. ALso the seals right on the beach was a mind blowing experiece!
we visited the office 3 different times and each time we received "moody/bad attitude" customer service. We figured "ok maybe it was just that one person's bad day...But ALL employees are having a bad day? whats the deal with this place!?" One of the ladies even lied to us....we asked "You know of any places where we can rent bikes?" she replied, "No sir. No where around here. Closest place is about 3-4 miles away. and is probably closed because is a holiday (Presidents day). sorry" After doing some research and asking other people on the street, we found about 3 places within a 1-2 miles away from our room. and then we thought "if you dont know the answer to our question, why dont you just be honest and say I DONT KNOW BUT LET ME TRY AND FIND OUT OR DIRECT YOU TO SOMEONE THAT COULD HAVE AN ANSWER". Is good customer service truly that challenging to accomplish? Specially when this is the only way youll keep your business moving forward? COme on guys, manage your business right or hire new people to represent the company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis

great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location , nice people
Cons: no more breakfast or food or snacks.
Location: beach is one block. all the prospect st. shopping and dining is out your door.
great location, nice staff. lowest price in la jolla
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the street level...ever again!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I hate to say it, but this turned out to be a very scary experience. The rooms are right on the street for the "garden level". I mean you can hear the people as they walk by all night, and the cars, and the street sweepers, and EVERYTHING. Rooms very small. Had a very ugly stain on the carpet as we entered. They run your card for $50 in case of damage. With the stain and the curtain rod that was hanging by literally a thread we were worried they would charge us so I took pictures of the condition as we entered. There is only street parking and we didn't see the sign for Monday 2 am street sweepers so got a $52 ticket. The bed was comfortable enough but the room was VERY small. We usually stay on the other side of La Jolla beach, and we thought it would be fun for a change to be right in the thick of the Cove. Well we have and it was a little too scary and crowded and noisy for us. If you get the upper level rooms, it might be a lot better.