Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: der Strand vor der Tür
Cons: nein
Location: s.o.
Hotel direkt hinter Strandpromenade, schön begrünter Innenhof, Poolandschaft- nicht genutzt-das Meer war vor der Tür. Herrlich breiter Sandstrand. Ausleihmöglichkeiten für diverse Sportarten ( vor allem Surfen, Kajakfahren...) gleich um die Ecke, auch Restaurants und kleine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel stellt Strandstühle, Sonnenschirm und Handtücher. Das Zimmer ist typisch USA-große Betten, Bad, Toilette Dusche waren ok.Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine vorhanden. Kleine Makel waren ständig tropfender Wasserhahn und etwas hellhörig (typische Holzbauweise), was nicht ganz so schlimm war, weil die Amerikaner relativ zeitig ins Bett gehen(ca.22.309, aber auch nicht so spät aufstehen (ca.7.30-8.00).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusettes

It has everything you need!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
the view is wonderful and right on the beach! The staff was incredible and the rooms and facilities great!It was not updated or modern but the architecture was solid and beautiful!Nothing was broken and everything was clean:) We loved the restaurant and poolside service too!We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The view, the jacuzzi, the courtesy shuttle, the comfy bed, the Starbucks coffee pods
Location: Sea kayaking, and a gorgeous scenic hike are nearby
We really enjoyed our stay. The view was outstanding and the staff was very pleasant. We used the courtesy shuttle quite a bit and found that to be an excellent amenity. We definitely look forward to returning. If we stay in La Jolla again, it will definitely be here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Småland, Sweden

Bra hotell på stranden.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Allt.
Cons: Mycket oväsen från gatan när bilar körde över plåtarna på gatan.
Location: Bada, sola, surfa,dyka, paddla kajak och SHOPPA.
Väldigt trevligt. Positiv och hjälpsam personal. Fri transport tillgänglig. Stranden helt perfekt med solstolar och handdukar. Kommer att åka tillbaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Posted May 4, 2015
Fabulous time at La Jolla Shores. The location right on the beach was awesome-only made better by f&b service from the hotel restaurant. The room we had was nice and big, but looking a little tired and the room attendants should clean under the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2015
ReviewsHotel was nice but a bit tired. Pool was nice. One day we had no hot water. Beds were comfortable. Happy hour nice beautiful view.Great location. Great little French place a block away for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous, the restaurant served delicious food and the location on the beach was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ada michigan

Very nice place on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Loved it wished we could have stayed another week. Excellent staff and facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms could be considered a bit dated, but still a great beachfront facility in LaJolla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great family hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and easy access to La Jolla and San Diego.
The Hotel was clear and personnel was very friendly. They went out of their way to make us happy