Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good deal

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel is pretty good if what you're looking for is to save some money. Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was pretty standard; cereal, juice, bagels, boiled eggs and waffles. I do recommend the hotel, overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Effective and friendly staff. I recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
AC did not function well and very noisy. Poor breakfeast and no place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Practical and comfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed for a number of days because the hotel is close to some relatives and all the staff were amazing. They even helped my mother configuring the free wifi in her phone. The facilities were very good, very family friendly. Nice swimming pool to chill out, good breakfast, can't complain at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

First visit to San Diego

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Microwave & refrigerator in rooms
Cons: Need to sound proof rooms. Need more electrical outlets for charging cellphones & ipads. Need more parking spaces.
Location: Close to freeways
We had a pleasant first stay. I would recommend to friends. Close to freeways, dennys, great breakfast: do it yourself waffles, bagels, breads, coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, milk, creamer, cereals, apples, oranges, great condiments & very pleasant attendant with breakfast area. Thank you so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: close to sea world
Cons: breakfast
Location: Sea World is nearby.
Breakfast needs improvement, terrible coffee, no eggs or sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly person at the front desk. Love the waffle at breakfast. They have many amenities. Gym room is small. Parking is limited in directly in front of room but there are spaces all around the hotel and by the check in area. Bed was super comfy and overall had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel

Nice clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
On a spur of the moment trip I took with my daughter on Mother's Day weekend we were in San Diego and looking for a place to spend the night. We found the La Quinta Inn and were pleased with our room and I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Should I be in the Chula Vista area again I would look to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by T from Utah

Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Close to border
Cons: Cleanliness, amenities
Location: We didn't feel safe at this location.
Upon arrival, we carried all our luggage up to our room only to find the key cards didn't work. The area didn't appear to be very safe. I had to leave my sister alone by our room to go to registration for a new key. This key didn't work either. We called the front desk and he brought another set of key cards and discovered that there was something wrong with the reader. We then had to move all our luggage to a different room. The new room didn't have the fridge and microwave that the first had. We had planned on having these amenities. When booking the room they were listed. We then discovered what appeared to be pubic hairs on the floor in the restroom and long hair in the shower. The shower didn't drain well. The TV didn't work either. After already calling the front desk twice about our key cards, we decided to just forget it and go to bed. In the morning we called the front desk and voiced our concerns and were told we could have no compensation. In reviewing the stay on there website, I was sent an email apologizing and offering a free night stay there. We would never want to stay there again. They should have offered compensation for what we paid or part of it. Being so close to the border, I figured paying over $100 would be a safe bet, guess I was wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by blissmon from colorado

VERY CLEAN

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff, from the G.M. , the front desk, and the housekeepers all helped to make my stay enjoyable. They go out of their way to help in any way possible. I knew I was staying at the right place when the GM was vacuuming the front carpet on the outside of entrance. He was on duty and actually cared about what was going on in the hotel. The rest of the staff have taken his lead and were also very caring to my needs. I had to stay an extended period of days on two different trips and would, and have recommended this place to others !!!