Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chula vista ca.

My expiriances

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice and clean in room. Need to clean stairs and outside and need pain to. Good continental breakfast. Everything is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean , good breakfast,
Location: CLose to plaza bonita
Tha staff was very nice, the room was in excellent condition, plenty of room. The complimentary breakfast was better than we expected. Overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auustin

Very nice motel for the money. Close to children.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom clean and bright. Good area with nice apartments near by. Close to I-805. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. We stay here every time we visit Chula Vista (several times).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

Nice

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Okay stay for over night. Better if there was an elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and value make this a good choice.
Cons: The coffee is dreadful and offers a huge opportunity for improvement. Otherwise, it's a LaQuinta, so it's a modest hotel.
Upgraded (at no cost) to room with microwave and small refrigerator, which made our stay more comfortable. The room is basic and the service is friendly. A couple of observations regarding the entrance door -- 1.) the door doesn't have a snug fit to the door frame, so rain or cold weather could be a problem with the large gap. 2.) the metal flip lock that adds security by not allowing the door to be opened all the way when the guest is in the room -- it's easy to flip the lock open from the outside. There doesn't seem to be a dead bold either. So security could be a problem since someone could easily enter from the back parking lot and open your hotel door while you're in it, assuming they had an electronic card. However, we never felt unsafe during our visit. The "health club" is a room that's smaller than our hotel room with a treadmill and a few other machines. I wouldn't feel comfortable going in alone. If someone else came in, it would be awkward due to the lack of windows and only one door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Spring Valley

Just ok...

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
First impression... Front desk wasn't the friendliest. Did get a smoking room but room odor was extreme. Beds were ok..clean. Bathroom when lights on looked a little run down. Ok experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rigobertofrom ensenada

la parte norte de el hotel mu cerca del f w

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
primeramente,la recepcionista nos atendio a dos al mismo tiempo habiendo llegado yo primero x tal motive no codifico mi llave teniendo que regresar desde el ultima parte de el hotel mientras mi esposa esperaba con mucho frio. la tele estaba desconfigurada llego 10 min. despues una persona a componerla me dieron un cuarto casi en el freeway toda la noche el ruido de los autos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosafrom Pico Rivera, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at La Quinta Inn and it was great hotel. I was in San Diego for a funeral and it was located at a very convenient location. Near freeway and amenities. I would definitely stay there again. Room was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthiafrom San Leandro

La Quinta Inn- place and location works for me!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
This Inn is a very decent place to stay. My family lives in Bonita, Chula Vista, and Temecula, so it was easy to hop on the freeway, and visit with friends and family closeby without having to travel 20 minutes inland from downtown or mission valley area. The breakfast was fine. I am not much of a breakfast person but they had toast, bagels, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, bananas, apples, oranges, coffee, teas and juices. They allow pets (I didn't have any). Denny's is right next door if you need a bite to eat. Shopping mall less than a mile away. Staff was helpful. If you get a room, request third floor in the back. It was quiet and the morning sun doesn't shine through so you can sleep in!