Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

look elsewhere

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: nice front desk clerk, clean rooms altho our first room reeked of smoke
Cons: clean the halls and elevator
Location: right on top of the freeway
the halls and elevator smelled of beer and were dirty - yuk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Very nice staff, but NOISY hotel !

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and room size for price.
Cons: NOISE PROOF the windows ! ! ! Fix the water pressure in the sink !
Location: Freeway close to all of the areas you'd visit in San Diego.
Hotel staff was excellent and VERY friendly. Our room was , for the price, perfect size for the two of us. Now for the bad part.......Room was next to the elevator, which we could hear ALL night whenever somebody used it (constant electric "whirring" was ANNOYING). The rooms are NOT noise proof (from windows) as we could hear CLEARLY the traffic coming in from the freeway. The Water pressure from the sink was HORRIBLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure you're very tired.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Between the freeway noise and the barking dog in the room next to us this wasn't the best hotel experience we've ever had. But the staff was cordial and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good hotel for this price

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: smell
Not bad hotel for this price. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Posted May 26, 2015
Clean hotel. IHOP and Starbucks in same parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
nice location next to shopping and stores in a suburban area of nice homes. good parking. ideal for avoiding beach prices if you don't mind driving a couple miles.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Oakhurst

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was better than expected. Yes, there was some freeway noise. But it was easy to get to the hotel and to get where we wanted to go. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from Lemoore

Nice but noisy area

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice and the hotel was close to many restaurants. But it was right next to the freeway which made it very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels