Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, Ca

Wonderful

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very clean, staff is wonderful and the location couldn't be any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and housekeepers were just great.
Cons: The pillows of course.....My wife and I like soft, flat, feather pillows.....so something like that would be nice..
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was so quiet and very clean.
Location: Not far from the beach and easy access to freeway.
Wonderful nights sleep. Very clean and quiet. It's a very small hotel but not lacking in anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, AZ

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on Coast Highway at the north end of town, right off the I-5 exit and within walking distance (well, a hefty walk) of Amtrak.
Cons: Get new pillows, find a bigger room for the breakfast bar and expand the selections.
Location: Lots of good restaurants along the Coast Highway -- Venetos for Italian, That Boy Good for BBQ, The Breakfast Club for sandwiches and omlettes.
Nice hotel all around, but the pillows are hard and the breakfast bar limited. Very pleasant and attentive front desk staff. Clean, quiet room. I've stayed here twice now, and will probably stay again, although I might bring my own pillow with me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Alternative zu teuren Strandhotels

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Sehr großes Zimmer
Location: Hafen und Strand, jeweils 5 Minuten mit dem Auto.
Freundlicher Empfang, sehr großes, sauberes Zimmer. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Gutes Stanard-Frühstück. Etwas kleiner Frühstücksraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location by the ocean. Check in and Check out process was smooth. We had a small trail of ants by the air conditioner and the straighten that out quickly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers in the morning it was nill for about 5 minutes in the middle of my shower. Really weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great place if you are bringing pets if not, your allergies will be out of control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and a good mattress.
Cons: Breakfast.
The location was great, close to FWY., beach and restaurants. The room was clean, plenty of supplies in the bathroom. I really appreciated the good mattress. My husband did miss a fitness center but was told he could use one in a hotel nearby. If I have any complaints at all, it would be the breakfast. Two days in a row biscuits and gravy, not my favorite. Other than that, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susan sofrom leander tx

outstanding

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was a nice place next to the beach enjoyed my stay