Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location by the ocean. Check in and Check out process was smooth. We had a small trail of ants by the air conditioner and the straighten that out quickly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers in the morning it was nill for about 5 minutes in the middle of my shower. Really weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, close to beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great place if you are bringing pets if not, your allergies will be out of control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and a good mattress.
Cons: Breakfast.
The location was great, close to FWY., beach and restaurants. The room was clean, plenty of supplies in the bathroom. I really appreciated the good mattress. My husband did miss a fitness center but was told he could use one in a hotel nearby. If I have any complaints at all, it would be the breakfast. Two days in a row biscuits and gravy, not my favorite. Other than that, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was a nice place next to the beach enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Nice hotel for a family

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I like the hotel,staff was nice all the time. We arrived an hour early and room was ready for us. They gave us a choice on what floor we want to stay. It is 1 mile from ocean which is nice when you have small kids. Breakfast was good didn't expect it to be that good. Room was very clean and was enough space to walk. Air condiion was pretty quiet which I like it, didn't wake up my kids when they were taking a nap. The only thing I didn't like that our keys wouldn't work correctly which was really frustrating especially when my 15 month old baby wanted to sleep and you can't get into your room. Overall nice hotel and I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Not deluxe but quite adequate

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi does not require annoying login and acceptance of terms -- just open your browser or e-mail and go! Location is quiet.
Cons: Invest in softer pillows. Find a bigger room for the breakfast bar and expand the selections.
Location: Within walking distance of Amtrak and downtown -- not a short walk, mind you, but easily doable. "That Boy Good" BBQ place on Coast Highway is good!
Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable quiet room. I slept with the window open one night and there was no traffic noise. My only complaint is that the pillows were too hard and the breakfast bar was rather limited -- also the breakfast space is very small and cramped. Overall everything was fine, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK but not fabulous

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The best thing about this room was that it had a kitchen counter, microwave, refer & sink. The a/c stunk like mildew and the bed wasn't that great. Not a place I'd want to spend the day in. It's probably not their fault, but it's hard to get in and out of due to a dip where the driveway & street come together. It really scraped my car coming in when I wasn't expecting it. The staff was not very welcoming. Overall, not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Appeared to be a newer hotel and clean.
Cons: Create a smoking section to the rear of the parking lot so that you don't trip over the smokers that are right outside the propped open door.
Location: The beach was very close to the hotel.
The hotel and staff were good. My daughter enjoyed the continental breakfast. Family members stayed at a hotel nearby during the same time and were quite dissapointed with their continental breakfast. Only concern that I had was that I did not know that this hotel was right next door to a strip club "Gentlemen's Club". That made me feel quite uncomforatble; though we did not experience any problems with the club. Some clientle hanging out in the parking lot also had me concerned, but no problems experienced at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, friendly, and close to the beach. Beds (mattresses) need to be replaced. Beds had very little support. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Enjoyed my stay overall. Welcoming staff and addressed all my issues quickly.