Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, ID

Quaint on the outside, modern on the inside.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel itself was attractive, just off the freeway yet somewhat quiet. Close to a shopping area. The Breakfast Room was one of the most spacious we've been in and the breakfast varied and well tended. We would have preferred a larger room, and the bath area was functional but not a lot of wiggle room. The hot tub and pool were rather small also. However, it had a beautiful patio with ample seating and a fireplace that was welcome on a cool winter evening. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

One of the best hotels

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: Put some lights in the parking at the back of the hotel.
I did not expect this hotel to be like this since it is less than 3 stars. From the reception to the service, everything was great. I asked for a cradle and extra blankest and when I went to the room, I found them there. The area around the hotel is dark and creepy, but I felt safe in the hotel since there is only one entrance and the back entrance needs a key for access. The breakfast is OK comparing to the price paid for the hotel.The only thing I did not like is that the parking is dark and needs some lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, Ca

Wonderful

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very clean, staff is wonderful and the location couldn't be any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and housekeepers were just great.
Cons: The pillows of course.....My wife and I like soft, flat, feather pillows.....so something like that would be nice..
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: It was so quiet and very clean.
Location: Not far from the beach and easy access to freeway.
Wonderful nights sleep. Very clean and quiet. It's a very small hotel but not lacking in anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, AZ

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on Coast Highway at the north end of town, right off the I-5 exit and within walking distance (well, a hefty walk) of Amtrak.
Cons: Get new pillows, find a bigger room for the breakfast bar and expand the selections.
Location: Lots of good restaurants along the Coast Highway -- Venetos for Italian, That Boy Good for BBQ, The Breakfast Club for sandwiches and omlettes.
Nice hotel all around, but the pillows are hard and the breakfast bar limited. Very pleasant and attentive front desk staff. Clean, quiet room. I've stayed here twice now, and will probably stay again, although I might bring my own pillow with me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Alternative zu teuren Strandhotels

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Sehr großes Zimmer
Location: Hafen und Strand, jeweils 5 Minuten mit dem Auto.
Freundlicher Empfang, sehr großes, sauberes Zimmer. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Gutes Stanard-Frühstück. Etwas kleiner Frühstücksraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! We wanted something close to the beach so it was perfect especially for the price which was pretty cheap. But for being so cheap the place was actually very nice and very clean. Customer service was great and the complimentary BREAKFAST was great! I was impressed! If I'm ever in Oceanside again I know where I'll be staying ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location by the ocean. Check in and Check out process was smooth. We had a small trail of ants by the air conditioner and the straighten that out quickly. My only concern was the water pressure in the showers in the morning it was nill for about 5 minutes in the middle of my shower. Really weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com