Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, Ca

Affordable.

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed in room 131. The long wall mirror was broken in one of the corners. My daughter cut herself. Small shower. Dirty walls... i wont be staying there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Charged twice, FRUSTERATING!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms.
Cons: Give employees access to process a refund if necessary.
Location: Near the freeway, great, convenient location.
I paid for my booking through Expedia. Upon arriving the counter agent advised me that they couldn't locate my reservation. I was required to pay a second time & a higher rate. I have tried, repeatedly to contact a manager to refund my payment, & was told by a rep: Betty Jo that know one will be available to assist. At this point I am even confused as to the next step to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

very nice hotel close to LEGOLAND and I-5.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: nice and clean
Location: LEGOLAND the beach is close by and shopping
my granddaughters daughter and I had a great time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Absolutely no complaints. But being a positive, optimistic person makes a difference. All I require in a hotel room is a comfortable bed...check. A hot shower with good water pressure...check. And cleaniness...check. Nice place 😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AG

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was comfortable stay, breakfast was great. And this hotel is near by legoland and safari zoo. I really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This place does not measure up to La Quinta standards. I stayed there for several nights only because it was non refundable and I'm not rich. They're are much nicer motel 6's in the area compared to this La Quinta. I was very dissapointed. I recommend staying in San Marcos, Oceanside, or Carlsbad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tahoe

Location is perfect.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed here while running Ragnar SoCal and the location was absolutely perfect 10-30 min to each exchange and next to freeway ramp. The downside: they ran out of towels! We were limited to 2-4 towels when we asked for more. No fan in the bathroom so it turned into a sauna. No fridge or microwave. But the pool was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not great, not terrible. Got the job done. Don't expect to much and it'll be fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1) hotel actually 16 Miles not 6.14 Miles from Legoland as advertised 2) stained sheets 3) filthy carpet 4) placed in a smoking room with our toddler. Hotel was full and unable to change rooms 5) no remote for the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ensenada. BC

Excelente ubicación

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: La limpieza y la ubicación
Cons: El desayuno continental podría ser hasta las 10 am
Location: Si vas de compras Carlsbad Outlet está relativamente cerca. Hay varios parques y plazas también.
Muy bien ubicado. Está cerca de varios malls y a un paso de la autopista. Habitaciones amplias, limpias y con servicio de cuna gratuito.