Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Charged twice, FRUSTERATING!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms.
Cons: Give employees access to process a refund if necessary.
Location: Near the freeway, great, convenient location.
I paid for my booking through Expedia. Upon arriving the counter agent advised me that they couldn't locate my reservation. I was required to pay a second time & a higher rate. I have tried, repeatedly to contact a manager to refund my payment, & was told by a rep: Betty Jo that know one will be available to assist. At this point I am even confused as to the next step to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

very nice hotel close to LEGOLAND and I-5.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: nice and clean
Location: LEGOLAND the beach is close by and shopping
my granddaughters daughter and I had a great time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Absolutely no complaints. But being a positive, optimistic person makes a difference. All I require in a hotel room is a comfortable bed...check. A hot shower with good water pressure...check. And cleaniness...check. Nice place 😀
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AG

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was comfortable stay, breakfast was great. And this hotel is near by legoland and safari zoo. I really enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This place does not measure up to La Quinta standards. I stayed there for several nights only because it was non refundable and I'm not rich. They're are much nicer motel 6's in the area compared to this La Quinta. I was very dissapointed. I recommend staying in San Marcos, Oceanside, or Carlsbad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tahoe

Location is perfect.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We stayed here while running Ragnar SoCal and the location was absolutely perfect 10-30 min to each exchange and next to freeway ramp. The downside: they ran out of towels! We were limited to 2-4 towels when we asked for more. No fan in the bathroom so it turned into a sauna. No fridge or microwave. But the pool was nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Not great, not terrible. Got the job done. Don't expect to much and it'll be fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1) hotel actually 16 Miles not 6.14 Miles from Legoland as advertised 2) stained sheets 3) filthy carpet 4) placed in a smoking room with our toddler. Hotel was full and unable to change rooms 5) no remote for the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ensenada. BC

Excelente ubicación

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: La limpieza y la ubicación
Cons: El desayuno continental podría ser hasta las 10 am
Location: Si vas de compras Carlsbad Outlet está relativamente cerca. Hay varios parques y plazas también.
Muy bien ubicado. Está cerca de varios malls y a un paso de la autopista. Habitaciones amplias, limpias y con servicio de cuna gratuito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Good hotel near business park i was working in.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Restaurants
The room was nice, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was ok, could have been cleaner but wasnt filthy. The tv and all the electronics were very good.