Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So Accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Cons: Bathrooms are very small. There's a charge for parking. The continental breakfast is sub-par. The bed pillows are uncomfortable.
Cons: In comparison to accommodations we have stayed at in San Diego that cost less, we won't be back because we can get more bang for our buck elsewhere.
Location: Very close to Old Town.
The Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Within walking distance to old town and right next to freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to Old Town and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a pleasant place. 4 small blocks from old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “a pleasant place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn san Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J. phoenix

Great dog friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean and great location! Minutes walk to old town and short drive to beaches and downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear heather, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear we are a “great dog friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was nice but parking is a little tight for big vehicles. Underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel is in “great location to everything”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Our parking garage is underground and at some times, can be challenging for larger vehicles. We encourage our guests to notify our hotel, prior to your arrival, if you have a larger than average vehicle, so that our staff can reserve the few ground level parking spaces that we have available. We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selma ca

Close to sea world

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Small parking No bacon No sausage No scramble eggs 10$ parking per nite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town airport. We centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

close to major attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to major attractions including Old Town, Midway, Sea World, Zoo, Museums, Balboa Park, etc.
Cons: Truth in pricing provided.
Location: see above
Price provided by Expedia was wrong. I was charged for parking and for a safe built into the room. Neither was shown in price by Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our close location to several of San Diego’s famous attractions. Although parking and safe charges are advertised on Expedia for our hotel, under amenities and parking, we will do our best to make them clearer. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff Comfortable beds
Cons: Our room was pretty small but not much can be done about that
Location: Old Town San Diego is great. History, shopping and good food all in one area. An easy walk - we didn't move our car all weekend!
I decided to "kidnap" my husband and get away from the Phoenix heat for the 4th of July weekend. Was lucky enough to be able to book a last minute room. We were very happy with the location.....just on the edge of Old Town. The front desk was pretty busy when we arrived but the staff was very pleasant and we didn't mind the wait. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the bed and pillows and got some really good sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a “very relaxing” stay while at our hotel. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased to hear we accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers like during your next escape from Phoenix heat. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevin from Washington DC

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and hospitable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear you had a “great stay” at our hotel. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airprot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jan d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com