Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

close to major attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to major attractions including Old Town, Midway, Sea World, Zoo, Museums, Balboa Park, etc.
Cons: Truth in pricing provided.
Location: see above
Price provided by Expedia was wrong. I was charged for parking and for a safe built into the room. Neither was shown in price by Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our close location to several of San Diego’s famous attractions. Although parking and safe charges are advertised on Expedia for our hotel, under amenities and parking, we will do our best to make them clearer. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff Comfortable beds
Cons: Our room was pretty small but not much can be done about that
Location: Old Town San Diego is great. History, shopping and good food all in one area. An easy walk - we didn't move our car all weekend!
I decided to "kidnap" my husband and get away from the Phoenix heat for the 4th of July weekend. Was lucky enough to be able to book a last minute room. We were very happy with the location.....just on the edge of Old Town. The front desk was pretty busy when we arrived but the staff was very pleasant and we didn't mind the wait. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the bed and pillows and got some really good sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a “very relaxing” stay while at our hotel. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased to hear we accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers like during your next escape from Phoenix heat. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price near everything easy to reach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Pull out of entry and go right onto I-5. Couldn't be easier to get around.
No Complaints, other than no hot breakfast, but they said that! Really no problems! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear we are a “good hotel”, as we work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished such task. We are currently working out the kinks in order to have hot breakfast full time. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from las vegas

Friendly service!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Not far from several restaurants and bars.
Had a great stay! Very friendly front desk! Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received “friendly service” and “had a great stay”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate you reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Diego International Airport

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff was great at getting us in and out efficiently. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was great”. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel a bit expensive other than the other la Quinta down the road over all ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. WE are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel” with a “good location”. We are centrally located near several attractions that have made San Diego famous and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate you reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice clean hotel good service and condition easy access to the airport and freeways would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear we are a “nice clean hotel” with “good service”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are thrilled to we have accomplished such task. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No all-night shuttle service to airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel did not have an all-night shuttle to aiport. No comprehensive shuttle service to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary shuttle services between the hours of 6:00 am and 8:00 pm. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by John from Palm Springs

Too much traffic noise

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I only stayed one night - got in late and left early. My room was at the front of the hotel on the busy highway side. Noise from cars and trucks all night. Rest of hotel was fine, but wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are bringing your concerns to the attention of our staff so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mrdc.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The bathrooms are very small and it was disappointing to pay for a room and then get charged for parking. Just because you can,does not mean that you should.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. As you mentioned, we are within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.