Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Hotel Staffd

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Close to Old Towm
Cons: A little noisy. You can hear your neighbors from all sides
Location: Close to major freeway
What made are stay wonderful was staff member Park. This kid is a winner. He made us feel right at home. My wife spoke with him at length about how wonderful a person and gentleman he was. La Quinta is lucky to have him...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma

Small place

Posted Nov 24, 2014
For me, the hotel is not in the best San Diego area. The room was so small, I was on a handicap room, and there was no enough room to open the bathroom door on my own. Las quintas used to be good hotel for me, but this location is a different history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Nice location, value, staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Old Town restuarants & bars, Pet Friendly, Heated pool & jacuzzi, Clean, Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Room keys. I had to get replacement keys every day as they kept on getting deactivated or not even work the minute I get from the front desk to door.
Location: All the wonderful restaurants, bars and attractions in Old Town are mere walking blocks away.
We stayed here for 2 nights due to our house being fumigated and were pleasantly surprised at what a great place this was to stay at. The property was clean, pet friendly for our Puggles, had great staff & service (Gracie at the front desk was amazing)! The location a few walking blocks from all the wonderful restaurants and bars in Old Town. I slept through the complimentary breakfasts but it was nice that breakfast was provided. The heated pool and jacuzzi was a plus and made the stay so much more enjoyable. I would definately stay here again and have recommended this property to my firends and family for when they visit next! Thank you La Quinta Old Town/Airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel is “a great place”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C, california

Hotel had too many problems

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I was completely baffled with my experience staying at the Hotel. I have always liked this hotel but this time around I had a bad experience. My door would not open and I had to go four times for them to activate my card and it didn't want to work so they moved us to another room and when we turned on the heater at night it started smelling like fire and the alarm went off no one came to ask if we are okay so I called and all they could tell me was to air out the room and turn off everything. I was differently disappointed this time around with the quality of service and how the rooms were not functioning properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Elieen, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of returning our hotel to the high-standards you are used to with us. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Great hotel for the price in Old Town

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Heated pool, jacuzzi, breakfast, full cable package, right off the 5, close to MTA, $10/day parking, great restaurants within walking distance.
Location: There are numerous restaurants, bars, and shops three blocks away.
I came to San Diego from Philly for a science conference, so I was on a budget. I got this place for ~$100 a night plus $10 a day to park in their lot. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They keep it clean. The free breakfast was solid- eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, waffles. Full cable package and HBO. Comfy bed. You can hop right on route 5 from the hotel to get around, or walk 10 minutes up Congress St. to the bus/trolley to get downtown or elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Tristan, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “great hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Rocky loved his vacation!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly.
Cons: The breakfast options.
Location: Walking distance to Old Town San Diego.
Love that I was able to bring my German Shepherd with me. Room was clean and amenities were acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Marsha, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are delighted to hear that “Rocky loved his vacation”. We work hard in providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and are thrilled your furry pal was able to tag along. We hope to see the both of you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Na

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place I wiil definitely consider it for future visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas (stayed at la Quinta old town in San Diego,

We enjoyed the time we had there......

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff was wonderful.... shuttle over to mcrd could run a little earlier...... lots of parents stay there and lots of events start earlier than shuttle at 7...... just a small suggestion as a taxi can get a bit pricey for parents....... over all was a great experience. ..... friendly and courteous staff, and clean rooms......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear A.W., Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are delighted to hear our “staff was wonderful”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary MCRD shuttle services and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Please know your concerns have been brought to our staff’s attention in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room is excellent. Definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received an “excellent” guest room at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So Accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Cons: Bathrooms are very small. There's a charge for parking. The continental breakfast is sub-par. The bed pillows are uncomfortable.
Cons: In comparison to accommodations we have stayed at in San Diego that cost less, we won't be back because we can get more bang for our buck elsewhere.
Location: Very close to Old Town.
The Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received “very friendly and accommodating” service while at our hotel. We strive in providing excellent quality service to our guests and are touched that you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.