Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Within walking distance to old town and right next to freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a pleasant place. 4 small blocks from old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J. phoenix

Great dog friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean and great location! Minutes walk to old town and short drive to beaches and downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear heather, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear we are a “great dog friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was nice but parking is a little tight for big vehicles. Underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel is in “great location to everything”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Our parking garage is underground and at some times, can be challenging for larger vehicles. We encourage our guests to notify our hotel, prior to your arrival, if you have a larger than average vehicle, so that our staff can reserve the few ground level parking spaces that we have available. We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selma ca

Close to sea world

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Small parking No bacon No sausage No scramble eggs 10$ parking per nite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town airport. We centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

close to major attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to major attractions including Old Town, Midway, Sea World, Zoo, Museums, Balboa Park, etc.
Cons: Truth in pricing provided.
Location: see above
Price provided by Expedia was wrong. I was charged for parking and for a safe built into the room. Neither was shown in price by Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our close location to several of San Diego’s famous attractions. Although parking and safe charges are advertised on Expedia for our hotel, under amenities and parking, we will do our best to make them clearer. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff Comfortable beds
Cons: Our room was pretty small but not much can be done about that
Location: Old Town San Diego is great. History, shopping and good food all in one area. An easy walk - we didn't move our car all weekend!
I decided to "kidnap" my husband and get away from the Phoenix heat for the 4th of July weekend. Was lucky enough to be able to book a last minute room. We were very happy with the location.....just on the edge of Old Town. The front desk was pretty busy when we arrived but the staff was very pleasant and we didn't mind the wait. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the bed and pillows and got some really good sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you had a “very relaxing” stay while at our hotel. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are pleased to hear we accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers like during your next escape from Phoenix heat. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price near everything easy to reach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Pull out of entry and go right onto I-5. Couldn't be easier to get around.
No Complaints, other than no hot breakfast, but they said that! Really no problems! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear we are a “good hotel”, as we work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished such task. We are currently working out the kinks in order to have hot breakfast full time. We look forward to your next stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from las vegas

Friendly service!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Not far from several restaurants and bars.
Had a great stay! Very friendly front desk! Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear you received “friendly service” and “had a great stay”. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego and appreciate you reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Next to highway, loud all night

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a room with a window facing the highway. The noise from the cars were incessant and did not stop all night. The window was not soundproofed properly and it almost sounded like the window was open all night. The room was clean overall, but we discovered a few left-over tacos in the fridge which was probably left by the previous guest. There are also some not so obvious charges they throw in at check-in such as the in-room safe fee and parking (which may have been mentioned beforehand, but you should be aware of these). Okay for the price, but I would probably not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually improve. Please know your concerns are being addressed with our staff so that future guests will have a more positive experience. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.