Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Vacation trip

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to all attractions.
We stayed here for a week during Comic-con in July. Check in was easy. We had 2 rooms and the clerk had us in adjoining room just like we wanted. The rooms were clean. Beds comfy. Maids cleaned well every day. Nice pool and hot tub. The grounds were kept nice and tidy. Restaurants in old town were an easy walk away. My only real complaint was the wi fi. It never worked the entire week. Luckily I have a plan on my iPad so we got by without it, but it's annoying. The breakfast was ok. The regular scrambled eggs sausage, cereal milk, sweet rolls. I only got there in time one day. I really liked the little coffe maker. Brews one cup at a Time perfect for me. all in all nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the rooms were clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our property does feature an outdoor pool, as well as a hot tub, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
All staff were friendly and did a great job. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “all the staff were friendly and did a great job”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice Hotel experience

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and bed comfy w/nice linens. Hotel staff were great, as well as the shuttle driver (very informative). Large rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Moldings around the doors were a little rough, but not really noticeable. Nice pool area in the courtyard. Great breakfast. Very good value!
Location: Came to San Diego for a wedding, so didn't participate in other activities.
apparently my first review had a technical issue, so I will abbreviate my review and resubmit it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, We look forward to your review regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$10 charge to park your car

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: One nice employee on my way out at 4:00 a.m.
Cons: Needs renovation and a more customer oriented evening time reception staff.
Location: This is not a neighborhood to walk around in.
The evening reception staff was very unhelpful and I was very surprised that I had to pay $10 extra just to park my rented car overnight. The neighborhood is seedy at best and the condition of the hotel is bordering on dilapidated. The room was clean. The woman who checked me out at 4:00 a.m. was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Micahel, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. Our property provides an underground parking structure for our guests to park in, at a rate of $10 per day and is advertised across all of our websites. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk associate, Carrie, who check you out and have passed them on to her. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel in Old Town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Breakfast room
Location: Mexican food Souvenirs Old Town transit center
We had a very good overall experience. The hotel includes a simple breakfast which should be enough to start your morning. However I would be a little worried during the busiest seasons since the place for it it's a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel in Old Town”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Our breakfast is a favorite among our guests, therefore at times it, the breakfast room can become busy. For a calmer breakfast experience, we recommend dining between the hours of 6:30 a.m.-7:30 a.m. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and the location
Cons: pillows
Location: Walking distance to Cinco de Mayo activites.
For the amount of time we spent in the room it was o.k. Room was a little small, but comfortable. The air conditioning was a little loud. Pillows were a little too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our property. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our “great location”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
good location. good people. clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are “nice” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No fitness center but otherwise nice

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel website stated that it had a fitness center, however it did not, which was a disappointment. Other than that, the hotel was great and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel was great and the staff were friendly and accommodating”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our corporate office so that proper adjustments can be made to our website. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VM

Close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Had a nice stay, however the pool was not heated. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you “had a nice stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.