Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Na

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great place I wiil definitely consider it for future visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas (stayed at la Quinta old town in San Diego,

We enjoyed the time we had there......

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff was wonderful.... shuttle over to mcrd could run a little earlier...... lots of parents stay there and lots of events start earlier than shuttle at 7...... just a small suggestion as a taxi can get a bit pricey for parents....... over all was a great experience. ..... friendly and courteous staff, and clean rooms......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room is excellent. Definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So Accommodations

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The Cons: Bathrooms are very small. There's a charge for parking. The continental breakfast is sub-par. The bed pillows are uncomfortable.
Cons: In comparison to accommodations we have stayed at in San Diego that cost less, we won't be back because we can get more bang for our buck elsewhere.
Location: Very close to Old Town.
The Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Within walking distance to old town and right next to freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to Old Town and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a pleasant place. 4 small blocks from old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel is “a pleasant place”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn san Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J. phoenix

Great dog friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean and great location! Minutes walk to old town and short drive to beaches and downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear heather, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear we are a “great dog friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing all of our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was nice but parking is a little tight for big vehicles. Underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our hotel is in “great location to everything”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. Our parking garage is underground and at some times, can be challenging for larger vehicles. We encourage our guests to notify our hotel, prior to your arrival, if you have a larger than average vehicle, so that our staff can reserve the few ground level parking spaces that we have available. We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selma ca

Close to sea world

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Small parking No bacon No sausage No scramble eggs 10$ parking per nite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town airport. We centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Ohio

close to sights

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast attendant was very on the ball, friendly & helpful. The night clerk gave us good directions to a good restaurant. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear our breakfast staff was “friendly & helpful”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are thrilled to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are located within close proximity to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are so glad you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.