Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoagland, IN

Beautiful area

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff awesome
Cons: lighting in the bathroom needs improved
We took advantage of all the things the resort had to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom So California

Nice hotel by the lake

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Room decor, nice and quiet.
Cons: Have more facilities on-site, eg. gym, restaurant
Location: Shopping center about 1.5 miles away with Albertson's pizza hut, sushi and thai place. About 7 miles from Legoland.
Nice hotel by the lake but otherwise in the middle of nowhere. They do call themselves a resort, but this is a remodelled motel, so the outward appearance is quite displeasing to be honest, and the facilities are spread out. When we went into our room however, we were very pleasantly surprised... they are gorgeously elegant, with relaxing room colors, comfortable beds, clean showers, tall ceilings etc. It was a bit annoying that the Grill which is their affiliated restaurant (which does provide room service) is almost half a mile down the road at the country club. We went there for breakfast and it was decent, but with two kids, we had to drive there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Wonderful setting

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The setting and room.
Cons: Pool-side service.
Location: Quiet lake activities including electric boats.
Great find. Lake-side settitng was great, loft room was huge. Had to chase-down the pool side service, but that was the only flaw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

Great Place

Posted Feb 6, 2015
No complaints I would stay there again nice quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Surpassed expectations--

Posted Feb 4, 2015
What a delightful hotel! Large, clean, well-attired rooms with chic accents and high-quality appliances. Showers are beautiful. Pools and jacuzzi felt welcoming. Staff were competent and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good but

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was pretty good remodel hotel.....the view was good too but inside shower room it has a bundle of human hair was on the wall. it was bad. The bed was nice and comfortable.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: Extend the time for the jacuzzi past 9 pm or have tubs in the room. Active adults like to have more options.
The setting was lovely and the rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific Palisades

Nice hotel close to lake and golf course.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It used to be a motel, so the rooms are all easily accessible to parking. The pools and hot tub have nice views and the fire pit at night is a nice.
Location: Although I didn't make use of it, there are a lot of activities on the lake.
My room was very comfortable - king size bed, nice sitting area, a little area with a bar, coffee maker and small fridge. The bathroom was very nicely appointed. The air conditioner (heater) was a constant noise which was one of the only negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good place to stay. In room breakfast was not good

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Place is good for families. Nice lake front hotel. We didn't like the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa ana, ca.

excellent hotel for relaxation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: everhything. beds are very comfortable.
Cons: not a thing
Location: close to valley view casino and restaurant row.
we love relaxing on our balcony, w/a beautiful view of lake san marcos. watching all the birds flying , ducks and swans on the lake makes for a beautiful sight. nice pools and jacuzzi"s