Ratings based on 4,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london england

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great hotel close to marina..shops little Italy gas light quarter all walking distance. Bonus Cheescake factory opposite. Stayed five nights great base to explore San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matsuyama ehime Japan

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Hospitalitality and amenities were really nice !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Sehr gutes Tagungshotel und günstig gelegen...

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Größe des Raumes, Lage
Cons: Europäische Steckdose, wenistens ein deutsches Fernsehprogramm
Location: Liegt direkt am Seaport Village, fußläufig zum Gaslamp-District, wo es Essen und anderes gibt.
...aber warum bringen es so große Hotels nicht fertig, wenigstens eine Steckdose nach europäischem bzw. deutschem Muster fürs Aufladen von Rasierer und Laptop einzubauen? Und wenn mal keine Sonne schient, möchte man gerne auch mal ein deutsches Fernsehprogramm haben, sei es auch nur DW TV. Der Wunsch nach einer pro-forma Rechnung wurde abgewiesen, da Reise über Expedia gebucht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

First Class Hotel at Seaport

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Got the corner king on the 16th floor. Pricey but boy, what a view!! Hotel is right by the seaport. Quiant Seaport Village is right at it's doorstep with lots of little shops and restaurants. Stone's throw to the rest of downtown and to the gas lamp district. Good looking employees too at front and center. That certainly helps as well :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Upgrade

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late evening and was upgraded without any fan fare to the Penthouse Suite. Which truly was an amazing room that has to be seen to be believed. Thank you to all of the staff at this fantastic hotel. I am a very frequent traveler and I can honestly say this was one of the best travel experiences I have ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Large hotel in great location. Took the train from irvine and walked to hotel. Also can walk to Gas Lamp area, stadium and ships open for tours. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: If you want to be downtown in San Diego the Manchester Grand Hyatt is close to everything and the views are excellent.
The family had a wonderful time at the Manchester Grand Hyatt. Great service was offered by all and the view from the room was spectacular. The outside pool was busy but there was still lots of room to swim, sunbathe, play table tennis etc. The Top of the Hyatt rooftop bar has great views is you want a bit of piece and quiet. The shrimp cocktails from Redfields Sports Bar were huge and some of the best we've ever had. Highly recommend the Manchester Grand Hyatt for anyone looking for quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona ca

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Fast easy check in and check out. Hotel was beautiful. Rooms were clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overbooking!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We booked through Expedia and there were no rooms when we arrived due to the fact that there was a very large convention in town. However, the situation was handled very well by the Hyatt. They booked us into another nearby 4 star hotel at no charge, including breakfast and parking--only minor complaints was that we like a pool and spa which the alternate hotel didn't have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway in really good location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Views, location
Cons: More glasses in the room (only 2)
Great views, close to excellent restaurants, shopping and theater. Nice pools. Elevators get slow when conventions are in full swing, but that mostly doesn't affect weekend stays.