Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga,Ca.

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The one bedroom villa was very nice! We had a wonderful nights sleep on the comfy bed. The whole family really enjoyed our time there. An added bonus is that there is a private Legoland access ( if you already have admission tickets). Make sure to take your room key. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel behind legoland (secret entrance!)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
we stayed at hilton for a saturday night. check-in time is a bit late (4 PM), otherwise hotel was awesome. I would recommend going to legoland and starting in the back for rides (secret entrance is at back of park) and riding the rides in front of the park later when the lines are shorter. then, bbq and swim at hilton grand marbrisa for the rest of the day. legoland closed at 5 PM. great little vacation for a weekend for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Los Angeles

Excellent

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Overall rating for the hotel is excellent, we enjoyed staying there except the timing of check-in and check-out. Check-in is quite late and check-in out is too early comparing with other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Daly City

right next to legoland!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is literally located in the back of the legoland and have a special access to the theme park for hotel guest. There is a shuttle service, but only for certain hours and can only pick up from the back, not the front entrance. So we did not get to enjoy that since we ended up at the front of the park at the last hour. The facilities are very nice with comfy bed, soak in tub, big swimming pool, ping pong tables, firepit and etc. like what you can expect in most resort type hotels. We had a very nice stay there. The only complain that we can think of is the carpet floor seems dirty. My toddler's white socks became brown after running around and around the suite. There was also some construction going on at early hours like 7 or 8 but we were so tired, it didn't bother us too much. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Becky from Carlsbad, CA

Very Nice Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Took a one night staycation to get a break from the kids at the MarBrisa. Room was great, 2020 Restaurant was very nice. Great location near the beach, room service breakfast was fast and courteous. Really fun time! wish could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was nice & spacious with a small kitchenette, couch & dining table. Unfortunately if you are not an owner - you may not get a room in the higher floors with a view. They only had 2 options for me to choose from. Overall the room is nice though & worked for what I needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from LA

Clean appearance, but messy beneath the surface

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The property appeared to be in good order and newly built. However underneath the surface, a number of problems - 1 hr checkin process, earliest check-in - 5pm, standard check out 10am!, non working lamps, had to ask 3 times for extra linens, of which they still did not correct the request, thus we gave up... While at the pool, landscaping crew had equipment going non stop by the poolside. They were wearing ear protection, but disregarded how loud of an experience it was for my family. Construction happening on all sides of pool, tractors, construction workers, loud equipment, etc. Overall, a very disappointing experience. We will likely not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Carlsbad

worst night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night and that was one night to many. Room was clean except for the bacon grease smell that saturated the room. There was bacon grease on the cabinets that we had to wipe off. The people upstairs partied till 3 or 4 am and it sounded like a heard of elephants above us. Told the front desk and nothing was done. Worst customer service I have ever seen or dealt with. Will not return to this place or recommend to any one else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, we all enjoy staying only one suggestion: the map of the Hotel itself to small and also I think you need to number the buildings is hard to find in which is your room. Thank you