Ratings based on 2,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

OMG !!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This hotel looked better online. I was shocked when I got to my room . It was very outdated . The walls were paper thin . I was concerned about my safety . I could hear everything going on in the rooms next to me. I would never stay at this hotel again , ever !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Som det plejer at være, god 'value for money'

Posted Apr 15, 2015
hotellets tilstand og rengøring er på det jævne, men prisen er lav så det virker fint for mig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great for low budged travel. Excellent location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 3) Nice guy at the front desk.
Cons: Cleanness, Privacy,
Location: It's by the 5. 10 mins drive from La Jolla, and everywhere else.
Cons: 1) There was a cockroach in the bathroom. 2) While I was in my hotel room, someone I don't know walked in with key. 3) When I came back at night, there was a police car, and in the middle of the night I could hear from their police car speaker. Pros: 1) Great Location. 10 mins drive to La Jolla 2) It seemed like a better hotel among all the hotel on that street. 3) Nice guy at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

is't good location but is not clean and the water.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
is't good location but is not clean and the water is very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

the pictures on the ad are deceiving.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: facilities, service.
The pictures on the website make it look much better than it really is
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom whittier ca

Two nice things

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Only two great things about the hotel, close to freeway and close to old town San Diego. Hotel is old and very run down, rooms are small, bathroom looked as though it was under construction. Not a friendly, family, sanitary hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Eh.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing special enough to like.
Cons: Bedding, bathroom, cable tv.
Location: Stayed here to be close to San Diego Zoo.
You get what you pay for. There was a lot of contraction going on. Hotel staff was alright. They could use more hospitality training. The restaurant had good food. French toast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX

What the?! - Resort!?

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It is in Fashion Valley - the only plus
Cons: it would cost too much to make this hotel acceptable to travelers needing a clean, comfortable place to stay Probably why owners have decided not to
Location: Fashion and Mission Valley - lots of food & shops
Real quick....this hotel in no twisted definition could be considered a resort. Maybe because they have an abundance of palm trees, they think it qualifies them to use the term Dingy in appearance, the drywall was so badly cracked, you could see the door latch from inside the room It looked like the door had been kicked in and they never bothered to properly repair it The drawn was partially clogged water did not drain properly while showering - so I was basically taking a shower-bath
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Needs to be up graded. Beds are small, carpet is dusty not what I expected
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The place was dirty and scary. One day the rating was a 3 the next day it was a 2. It was an unsafe place to be.