Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Its not what you expected....

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to Seaworld, the beach, the mall and several restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Its in poor condition!!
Location: A few miles from Ocean beach, nearby the mall and Sea World.
Our experience was alright. The hotel looks 'n feels worn down. For a hotel that was rated a 3 out of 5, it should be a 1-2 star ratings, not a 3 star rating. The staff were more focused on their own activities than our own.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Not worth the cost

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My boyfriend and I got a superior king room thinking it would be nicer, but it was pretty low class. The pictures made it look way nicer than it really is. The hotel is pretty old, and the room was really dated. It would have been ok if it was cheap, but it cost about $100 a night. That's way too much for what it turned out being. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing experience.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled and cleaned.
Location: The hotel was near restaurants, mall, Old Town, the ocean and Sea World. It was easy to get on the freeway and find your way around.
Our room had a king size bed as requested but was very small. The doors and walls had fingerprints and footprints on them and needed painted. The lamp shades and curtains were torn and most of the lights did not work. The counters were sticky and needed cleaning. I asked for a different room and was shown a room with 2 double beds that was in worse shape than the one we were in. The following day after a very restless sleep due to the vehicles coming and going all night. I asked again for a different room. The desk clerk was able to put us in an "upgraded" room and waved the charges. The room faced the pool so no traffic noises. It smelled clean, had been painted and had 2 double beds so the room was larger than the first. The photos on their site did not depict the rooms as they are now. The hotel needs to be cleaned and updated thoroughly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Mold

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs completely refurbishing inside & out
Location: Close by shopping, restaurants, zoo, sea world, old town, etc. Easy to catch trolley at shopping center to go downtown, Little Italy, Seaport Village.
This hotel has not been upgraded or refurbished. The first thing we noticed when we opened the room door is that we could smell mold. And we ended up cancelling the last day because the mold got the better of us. The grounds have not been kept properly and the exterior of the buildings are not in good shape. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. I will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Terrible

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Rooms are small and very old. The bed was terrible. These should be priced much lower, lounge and restaurant are decent. Don't waste your time or money. Th i s place is a dump!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The place was old, dirty and noisy. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I calles abras to Check that the habdicap room was available and they said "yes", when I arrived it wasn't. We were place in one of their "biggest" room for the 1st night, but still could not acces the bathroom with my wheelchair, the room at night looked ok, next morning carpet super dirty, sheets stained etc, we where moved to the accessible room, which was a queen bed, and my 14 year old son and I said ok will share. The room did not look clean neither the bathroom walls were stained, headboard super dirty, mattress a nightmare, shower had snot on the walls, bathroom floor had hairs, sink was not clean, in general the room was filthy filthy filthy, next morning I checked out, could not stay there any longer
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Room smelling and insects in the restrooms and carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essen

Toiletten und Bad Ist schimmelplage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Toiletten in Bad Schimmelbildung aussenbreich der Hôtel nich sauber
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom db

The hotel was run down and dirty 😡😤😠

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Gross place dirty will not recommend or stay in this location ever agin.