Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRESNO

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: POOL IS GOOD FOR KIDS.
Cons: COMPLEATE ROOM REMODEL.
IT'S REGULAR MOTEL LIKE ROOMS. NO MORE THAN 2 STARS. I EXPECTED A LOT MORE FOR THAT AREA. AND THEY DON'T SHOW PICTURES OF ROOM MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Country Club

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Country Club atmosphere, tennis courts and ladies only sauna.
Cons: In room service, updated carpeting etc.
Location: Tennis, Golf, swim, sauna, jacuzzi, well equipped showers and ameneties. Good restaurant.
Lap pool, locker room sauna great after tennis. Nice, relaxing. Rooms are slowly being updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice view, but remember, it's only for sleeping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The place felt comfortable. We were in building 100, 2nd floor, room 118.
Cons: The shower rod, from when I was taking a shower, you could see rust...maybe some chrome turtle wax would take care of it.
Location: There are horses near by, but they are for polo or for horse jumping. We basically used this so that we can sleep comfortable.
I went there with my family, which includes 2 kids, ages 9 and 11. Bed was very comfortable. No elevators, but was on the 2nd floor. We were in section 100. had a view of driving entrance to the Resort. Smell inside this building smelled like hotel. But the smell in the room was o.k. Went to the pool 2 of the 3 days we were there. Pool is open from 6 a.m. to 10 pm. It is heated, and has a hot tub. Kids enjoyed the pool, so did the adults. Fiji water has a warning, they will charge you $5.00 if you use it...we came prepared, we had water and gatorade and snacks. We used this resort to go to San Luis Rey De Francia Mission and to Legoland. Nest time, maybe we will go there with out the kids and enjoy the spa. Dont feel intimidated with the expensive sports cars in the parking lot...they are there for tennis and Gold LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, Wa

Golf and training facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Enjoyed the golf and practice facility. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Having a first class work out facility with training staff was an experience I'll cherish for sometime. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Outdated compared to the rest of the facility. I don't want to add more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley CA

Rooms are spacious and beds aregreatthepatioisnice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The first person that checked us in was very nice and helpful the night person was not he was rude. The rooms were great very spacious beds comfortable and patio nice with nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Midway, UT

The ole Blue Heron tree

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We loved lap lanes in pool although if didn't time visits, kids & kids camps tended to over power pool & kids like to play in lap lanes; supervision could have been more helpful. Very convenient to beach, restaurants, family, friends & Fair. Big Eucalyptus tree w/Blue Heron nests is very impressive & Morgan Run obviously has extra cleaning to do in respecting nesting site, accolades to M.R. Did have an incident with fire alarm going off around midnight forcing evacuation of bldgs 200 & 300 which was an inconvenience as it was false alarm, fortunately..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from San Diego

Courteous service, comfortable room.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Generally quiet. Nice landscaping. Staff helpful
Location: Many restaurants nearby.
Because of COPD, I need oxygen equipment during my stay; this the staff handled well. My room had a good chair for reading and TV viewing, and a refrigerater for in room snacking and water storage. This made a difficult three days comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Audrey from New Jersey

Stuffy

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: the pool was nice to a small extent.
Cons: the rooms need updating, painting, cleaning, a little more furniture. Fireplaces need to be fixed.
Location: I would stay closer to a town. It was a half hour drive to go anywhere.
Check in was smooth and the lobby great. My room was a disappointment. The door really didn't always stay closed. Room needed upgrading. Dress had every draw broken. You could hear through the walls. Spares on the furniture. Sheets didn't fit the bed and continuly came undone. If you use the pool, you need to remember water before you go. They refused me at the bar in getting a bottle of water because I was in a bathing suit. I was told no more than 4 times I was "inappropriate" for their facility (I have a naval piercing and a tattoo on my side and back). I would never go back. Way too stuffy and they think they are high class but really not. Very snobby to us during check in. I felt like the staff just looked down up me. Never ever would stay here again. I didn't get towels one day when they cleaned my room - no apology or a time frame of when they would bring them over. They were annoyed when I reported that I didn't have any towels. My fireplace also didn't work. I requested that to be fixed and they laughed at me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanie from Temecula CA

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: del mar racetrack, beach great restaurants
This is the third time I stayed here I come to Del Mar for a horse show and I love MR it is so comfortable and the price is great.