Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

As close to town as we could get for this time

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good room/nice location
Cons: Staff was inconsistent with communication and help--not proactive
Location: Restaurants/walk at beach
Not a golfer/or a tennis player/separate kids from adults would be nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor upkeep of rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Club house very nice.
Cons: Remodel of guest rooms.
Location: Golf,beach,and dining is excellent.
Room very outdated. Management not investing in room upgrades. Found water running in toilet non-stop. Did my own repair of stuck tank flapper to fix the problem. Overall room was clean but very outdated bed,furniture,shower,sinks, and toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine resort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, nice facilities, excellent staff. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Accomodations were great and the location to the track was convienient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRESNO

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: POOL IS GOOD FOR KIDS.
Cons: COMPLEATE ROOM REMODEL.
IT'S REGULAR MOTEL LIKE ROOMS. NO MORE THAN 2 STARS. I EXPECTED A LOT MORE FOR THAT AREA. AND THEY DON'T SHOW PICTURES OF ROOM MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Country Club

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Country Club atmosphere, tennis courts and ladies only sauna.
Cons: In room service, updated carpeting etc.
Location: Tennis, Golf, swim, sauna, jacuzzi, well equipped showers and ameneties. Good restaurant.
Lap pool, locker room sauna great after tennis. Nice, relaxing. Rooms are slowly being updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice view, but remember, it's only for sleeping

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The place felt comfortable. We were in building 100, 2nd floor, room 118.
Cons: The shower rod, from when I was taking a shower, you could see rust...maybe some chrome turtle wax would take care of it.
Location: There are horses near by, but they are for polo or for horse jumping. We basically used this so that we can sleep comfortable.
I went there with my family, which includes 2 kids, ages 9 and 11. Bed was very comfortable. No elevators, but was on the 2nd floor. We were in section 100. had a view of driving entrance to the Resort. Smell inside this building smelled like hotel. But the smell in the room was o.k. Went to the pool 2 of the 3 days we were there. Pool is open from 6 a.m. to 10 pm. It is heated, and has a hot tub. Kids enjoyed the pool, so did the adults. Fiji water has a warning, they will charge you $5.00 if you use it...we came prepared, we had water and gatorade and snacks. We used this resort to go to San Luis Rey De Francia Mission and to Legoland. Nest time, maybe we will go there with out the kids and enjoy the spa. Dont feel intimidated with the expensive sports cars in the parking lot...they are there for tennis and Gold LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, Wa

Golf and training facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Enjoyed the golf and practice facility. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Having a first class work out facility with training staff was an experience I'll cherish for sometime. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Outdated compared to the rest of the facility. I don't want to add more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley CA

Rooms are spacious and beds aregreatthepatioisnice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The first person that checked us in was very nice and helpful the night person was not he was rude. The rooms were great very spacious beds comfortable and patio nice with nice views.