Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This place was terrible! 2 half pillows per bed, 2 towels that were like sandpaper, no more breakfast like the Ramada. No kleenex no TV guide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, yucky, and unappealing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Totally unappealing from checkin to checkout. Even the vending machines in the lobby are broke. The room's linens appeared to be designed in the 80s but were clean. Cleanliness was the only bright spot in this totally depressing hotel. Do not stay here. Next time I'll pay more to stay closer to town in a more updated locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from AZ

Close to main attractions!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, clean rooms
Cons: More Variety for breakfast
Location: Close to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, The Mall
Overall the place was a pleasing experience, close to highway, main attractions and clean rooms. Sometimes could hear a little noise from rooms close to you like people walking or kids jumping around but nothing that I couldn't sleep. Breakfast included is not that bad, is not the best either. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wafflez005 from southern calif

Surprise by hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was quite at night to my surprise.
Cons: Don't know can't complain about anything.
Location: The location is a little off from some major attractions but only by a few minutes. Everything you need is close by I had no problem with anything.
I have stayed in many hotels with my family. To my surprise I really enjoyed this hotel it was very close to the fwy. So at first we thought, Oh no what have we done it's gonna be a long night! But I slepted so well I woke up and felt a little disoriented. It's off the beaten path but for my family it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I liked the extended hours for complimentary breakfast. Normally breakfast ends at 8 or 9. It is till 10 here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room but looks overall hotel looks scummy

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: the 50 dollar holing fee needs to be replaced right as you check out
Location: hdhb3hej
not a bad experience I'm just still waiting my 50 dollar hold fee to be given back to me!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serbay00 from calexico ca

too much noise

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: to pay attention to this kind of situation, I bet administration knew about it but they were affraid.
there were motorcycles guys, about 20, that made too much noise with their motorcycles all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Close by to everything! Qualcomm, Old town , gaslamp quarter, downtown,sea world! It does need a lil updating on their furniture and tv. Good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. We are pleased to hear we are a “good hotel” and that you have a “good experience overall”. As you mentioned, we are centrally located to several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are glad you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Freeway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway
Cons: More chairs/tables for breakfast
Location: Close to Qualcom Stadium, SDSU
It is a typical old style motel - very close to I-8 - so very noisy. Rooms are good size and clean. Very basic. Good breakfast, but crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from all places to visit

Posted Mar 12, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT AND STAFF WERE FRIENDLY ALWAYS SOMEONE THERE TO ASSIST US IN ANYTHING WE NEEDED BREAKFAST WAS GOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Arianne, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice hotel” and that “everything was great”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are thrilled you took notice. We hope to see you during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU.