Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The rooms were much more spacious than I expected. The staff was super friendly and attentive. I booked. 7 rooms and they managed to put them super close to each other. The location was perfect. Close to the beach and Pala Casino. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The motel room was fine. NO internet service the 3 days I was there. I asked staff about it and they rudely said "call the 800 number." Also no cell reception. The grounds are disgusting! No one cleans up the dog poop! The dog walk areas have garbage and dog poop everywhere. Shame on Motel 6 for allowing this property to be so nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

nice motel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: clean, no musty smell like most others, very modern
Cons: not much
Location: was passing threw don't know much about area
Was passing threw California. for a week stayed at many hotels & motels this was by far one of the top. very clean and modern was very surprised upon entering room the tiled floors left no musty smell like so many others. very comfy beds also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Right off freeway freeway heading

Posted May 2, 2015
Nice upgraded room for a motel 6. Spacious, basic amenities,and right off the freeway. it served the purpose for staying overnight for job conference. It was a lil on the dark side, tucked away in a small residential area. No close food spots. But overall not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

What a pleasant aurprise

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and clean
Cons: Nothing that I saw
Location: The ovation is right off the freeway and close to major tourist attractions.
Wow, who would have thought a Motel 6 could be this nice. Mind you I give it five stars for the type of motel it is. This Motel 6 was nicer than any other motel I have stayed I. For the price. We were traveling with our dog and needed a place to stay for the night. Knowing Motel 6 is pet friendly I booked the room thinking at least we had a place to stay for the night. When I opened the door I could not believe my eyes. They have made this the ultimate pet friendly hotel by taking the sheik minimalist approach . The room was very clean and comfortable with lovely hard wood looking tiled floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
It was a cheap stay, but the toilet was clogged on arrival, Internet doesn't work unless you go outside and walk about 100 ft toward office away from buildings, the AC is very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naucalpan, Estado de México

Hotel regular, en remodelación

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: La amplitud de las habitaciones.
Cons: Muy poco personal, en tres ocasiones la persona de recepción se ausentaba para atender otros asuntos.
Location: Muy bien ubicada, cerca de legoland y de costco.
Me hospedé por dos noches con mi familia para ir a legoland, nuestra visita fue de la ciudad de México. Realicé el check in un jueves por la noche y me di cuenta que el teléfono de la habitación no servía, por lo que lo reporté inmediatamente en recepción y me comentó que quedaría resuelto el viernes por la mañana. El teléfono no funcionó sino hasta las 10:45 am del sábado (15 minutos antes del check out). La situación fue lamentable, ya que el recibir llamadas de trabajo y familiares a mi línea celular de México fue muy caro. El sábado lo comenté con la gerente del hotel y no me pudo ofrecer una bonificación ya que la reservación fue pre-pagada por expedia. Me dijo que lo comunicara a expedia y verían la manera de recompensarme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Kuna, Idaho

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
A hidden gem not fancy but would definitely stay again. Great freeway access to North San Diego county. Outstanding manager and staff. It's not a resort but it's a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

m

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
good