Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room was very roomy
Cons: TV Component features did not work
Location: Close to Oceanside, Carlsbad and San Diego
Stayed for a week and it was a great experience other than the TV component features not working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland empire, CA

Close to Legoland

Posted Aug 16, 2014
At first glance the room looked clean but as my children procedes to take off their shoes we noticed thay the wood floors were very dusty and dirty. Also the room had a microwave and refrigerator that were filthy it was late so I just clean them myself since we're going to get up and early the next morning. It wasn't the worst experience but not at all what I expected from a newly remodeled room. Lastly the cleaning lady was rude and had no regard for our privacy she opened the door although she knew we were going to stay a second night. Made us feel very uncomfortable and un safe. Also my husband was in the process of putting on his shirt. I wouldn't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from azusa, ca

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I don't remember the two girls names. they were working sat 8-9-14 well they are the best.. always with a smile..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: They need to clean the filters in the AC and clean out the shower heads.
It's a Motel 6 - not the Ritz. It was clean, close to food, easy freeway access. We went down for a wedding and stayed here because I could get two rooms for the price of one of the others. Rooms were clean. Smelled a little musty/smoky, but not bad. My shower head was great, my daughters not so much. Other family stayed somewhere else that was more expensive and nasty. Overall quite pleased.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frequent Traveller from California

Hotel Room or Prison Room?

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First some positives. Super easy freeway access, grounds are well kept. Now the neagatives. Room was barren and uncomfortable, hard plastic chairs, threadless towels, no toiletries, no hair dryer, plastic flooring, horrible blanket. Hotel staff were rude and unprofessional. This is a cheap, cheap hotel and not worth their rate. When we left early they refused to refund us the full amount and claimed our first night was at a higher rate despite written evidence that it was not. We had to call motel 6 and were told it is independently owned and operated so they would refer it as a billing dispute. We'll see how that works out.. So stay here at your own risk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles N from Ventura, CA

Great Motel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my kids to SeaWorld and LEGOLAND and this motel was perfect! My only complaint would be that the internet did not work while I was there, but it was not a huge deal. They did get it fixed the day I checked out though. The staff was very nice and the room was great! If I ever found myself down that way again I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin Park

Nice motel close to the beach and freeway.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: I like room side and bed.
Cons: If will be nice the pool a little bit cleaner!
Location: Good location and near legoland.
Everything is good room is clean and it doesn't smell like smoke. We don't mine to stay at motel 6 again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Excellent value!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient for my needs, and the price worked well for my budget.
Cons: The towels and linens are of the bargain-basement variety. Improving these comfort items would be a plus for customer satisfaction.
Location: This Motel 6 is a short drive southeast of Oceanside, and not too far from everything worth doing in San Diego.
This Motel 6 provides above-average rooms at below-average prices. It is in a rather secluded area, which certainly helped in keeping the noise down. The rooms were impressively large, with comfortable furnishings, albeit minimal. This is a perfect room for someone travelling through, or someone looking for easy access to Oceanside/San Diego and not willing to pay premium prices closer to the city (like me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance CA

Residential area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Check in fast & efficient & friendly. Rooms spacious. Hardwood floors. Comfortable bed. Located in quiet residential area. Pool was good temperature & clean. Close to wild animal park & Legoland.