Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Mesa CA

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff
Cons: Providing recycling bins
Location: La Mesa Rail trolly system can provide transportation to places of interest.
Good clean hotel, good value for the money, in fact the best value for the money off all places I have stayed in San Diego area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom lakeside

we got bed bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed bugs
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was ok if you're looking just to sleep

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the only hotel left that wasn't ridiculously expensive (it was Fourth of July weekend). It was a 30 minute drive from downtown San Diego, so not super convenient. Not much of a nightlife in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karinafrom S.D.

Needs up-dating..but overall comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed, however the bedskirt was dirty. Has refrigerator as well as microwave. Cable channels are premium which give good variety. Good location has market as well as laundromat close by that only charges a dollar to wash!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Northern California

Good room for the rate

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before...and nothing much has changed. It's very quiet, one of the reason I like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nickfrom arizona

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really surprised at how clean the room was. I obviously booked the room based on the price and was expecting a Motel 6 experience but when I arrived I found the motel had a tucked away feel and didn't worry about my car getting broke in to. The surrounding area was mostly business district and I didn't see any shady people in the area. The staff was friendly and did their best to accommodate my needs. The only complaint I have is the WIFI was terrible. Dial-up speed at best if you were lucky enough to get a signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rochelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travelerfrom California

Needs some upgrades

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It time for some upgrades to where you can use their wi-fi and not the neighboring motels' as well as the microwaves that only gives you 700 watts. Bed was comfortable.BusinessB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacy

Dirty shower curtain with mold

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I was in room 118 it was okay for a smoking room. But when time for me to take shower the curtain had mold on bottom of nasty. Please change it shower curtains..