Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Beach stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: location
Location: variety of inexpensive resturants nearby and eclectic shopping.
Good location near ocean and pier. Lots of restaurants nearby. My room was adequate with a comfy bed. The room next door was full of loud 50 year old men acting like 14 year olds, but hey, isn't that the definition of Ocean Beach?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views !!! Nice place !!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Beautiful place , beautiful views , the Hotel is clean and good ... The beach is very close .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very clean, morning coffee in office very good, courtyard nice place for drinks in evening. Lights at night a little bright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice price.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Awesome place, it's nothing fancy but worth the price. Not really a party hotel but You can go to bars nearby for that. Good food at all the nearby pubs. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We loved the location. You can walk everywhere. A lot of good restaurants within walking distance. Good night life with love bands and other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach gem!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Loved our stay!! Off season prices make it very affordable. It had everything we needed and then some! We will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the location!
Cons: the air conditioning noise.
Location: the beach, shopping, and places to eat.
This hotel is a bit old, but, has been updated and is comfortable. The location to the beach, shopping and wonderful places to eat is excellent! We didn't spend much time in the room, but, it was very clean, although small, and the air conditioning was a bit loud. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. We were sorry we rented a car, since we did not drive anywhere, and preferred to stay at Ocean Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs much repair and very noisy at night, but you can put up with a lot because of the location and I think that's how they get away with it. Plus it's the only hotel in Ocean Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Los Angeles

Location, location, location...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my girlfriend to Ocean Beach for a weekend getaway. The hotel location was perfect. Ocean & sunset views. Live street music. So many great restaurants & shops within walking distance. The hotel was quaint. A little older but charming. The room we got was small. My girlfriend hoped there would be more electrical outlets & maybe a couple towel hooks. We're use to a King so the Queen was a bit tight for her but that was about it. Overall we had a blast. It was a great stay & we'll definitely be back. I'll most likely spend the extra money for a larger room with a private balcony.