Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fun vacation!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Upon checking in Patrick H. was very friendly. Alhough we were assigned one room, he gave us a room with a better view of the ocean! He also offered to go down to the garage to help us with our bags. One day the snack machine was out of the snack we wanted and he ran around to the other floors to get the snack we wanted. Breakfast was good. The breakfast lady- Mireya, was helpful and friendly. This was my second time here and I would come back. It was recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Inn is next to public restrooms that seem to attract a lot homeless men who ask for $$$ every time you go out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: Hallways, ambiance.
Great location close to the beach. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was okay. Pool was nice with good view of ocean. Interior halls are painted an institutional green with no art work - depressing. Overall okay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location, so close to the ocean and facilities.
Cons: The breakfast could be more interesting.
Location: This hotel is very accessable, within easy reach of Mission Bay, Mission Beach, La Jolla and downtown San Diego.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Our room was comfortable, spacious with a nice view over the ocean, and was very quiet thanks to double glazing. The hotel has a no-smoking policy which unfortunately does not appear to apply to balconies, so that second hand smoke from other guests can enter your room if your balcony door is left open. The location of this hotel is very good, with numerous restaurants, bars and food stores being nearby. It is also very close to an excellent bus service. The continental breakfast is average and nothing to get excited about. The hotel pool is quite small, but the Pacific Ocean and a fine beach are on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

exactly what we needed fabulous :)

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: View from the room and the really friendly satff
Cons: speed on hot water delivery
Location: fantastic resterant next door " Firehouse"
brilliant clean comfortable just what we needed relaxing perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to check out USD, and wanted to by the ocean.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Lots of good restaurants and boutiques close by. Also very close to USD, and LaJolla. Very convenient location!
Wonderful, very helpful staff! Great parking garage, and of course, access to the beach was incredible! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharline

Cozy Hotel and an Excellent Location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: It would be nice to have pay-per-view movies as an option for when you are relaxing in your room.
Location: The boardwalk on Pacific Beach is great for a walk, bike ride or jogging. There are lots of cool restaurants within walking distance.
Great little hotel and you can't get a better location. Even though our room didn't have a view of the ocean, it had comfy lounge chairs and table on the patio. The breakfast was good and parking is very reasonable for the area. The restaurant next door, The Firehouse, was really good with a cool roof top patio. It's a little pricey but definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Las Vegas

Awesome service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Staff was SUPER accommodating and went way out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Colorado

Only 1 complaint.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The issue with the trash pickup and the noise for guests on the northeast corner needs to be addressed.
Location: Great location and lots to do nearby, a variety of places to eat and the brew pub across the street is nice.
This was a nice hotel in a great location, just make sure you don not get a room on the north east corner next to the alley. The trash trucks woke us up making pickups 2 of the 3 mornings we were there. Also the trucks making deliveries to the restaurant across the alley from the hotel came in the morning and the backup beeper was very annoying. If you had a room on the ocean side or farther away I'm sure it would not be a problem. We were told since we booked through expedia that those were the only rooms available. Other than that we really like the hotel and its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi from Vienna, Austria

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
the hotel is perfectly located, clean, great pool...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Chino, CA

Decent priced hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach, with access to all major food and bar spots
Cons: The parking garage could be a bit better organized
Location: Tons of night life within a couple of blocks, no taxi required.
Stayed over night to bar hop. Perfect location as everything is within walking distance.