Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time at the Ocean Park Inn. It is conveniently located, and the hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We love this place. The location is the best we have stayed here for the last 5 years for the fourth of July weekend. It is always fun and a few steps from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Very clean, steps from the beach and nightlife.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I stayed here to check out the area because I want to relocate. The parking was convient and cost 10$ it's very clean and you can walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas

Love the view but...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We have been staying there for many years and we love the view but... Just seems to be remodeled half-assed. Not quite a higher star hotel. Some of the upgrades they seemed to be still unfinished or slapped together. You can't beat the view tho. I can't believe they are cleaning your room at like 10am tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to shops and restaurants.
Mercedes was very pleasant our whole stay. This is the ideal location, as it is right on the beach and walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again on another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from prescott valley az

on boardwalk

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: on boardwalk and patio where we could store our bicycles.
Location: boardwalk.restaurants, beach.shopping.little theme park. short drive to la jolla. and seals.
hotel was nice,right on boardwalk. a little pricey though, $10.00 a night for parking after pay two hundred sixty dollars for room per night. but overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view of ocean even with partial

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel right on Pacific Beach sidewalk. Great for strolling, biking, swimming. Convenient to all sites like SeaWorld and zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

perfect

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, very quiet. Expected more noise but it was perfect.
Cons: I expected the boardwalk to be patrolled. I only saw two officers on Saturday(walking). A/C was just okay.
Location: Hotel is right on the beach. We were able to walk to restaurants, etc. We went biking on the boardwalk, early morning is best as boardwalk fills up.
Hotel was perfect, right on the beach. Liked that there were not tall hotels clogging the area. Great people watching area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location and ocean front view were what the hotel had going for it.
Cons: the room was rather half cleaned - we had purchased a room (and paid for) an additional occupant and a pull-out sofa and it was never made up.
Location: right on the walk on Mission Beach - many restaurant options nearby and close to the 5 to get around San Diego.
The room was rather small and the parking was rather tight. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful but others couldn't have cared less and didn't even say hello when entering the hotel.