Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Value

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants
Cons: Minor thing..In the laundry room for guests there was no laundry soap available for sale in the vending machine but stores are close by.
Location: Beautiful beach which was very clean. Also boardwalk where people run, skateboard, cycle or just walk. There are a lot of restaurants, shops
This hotel was fabulous - close to the beach, restaurants, shops. Our balcony faced the pool and also a view of the ocean in the distance. Room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and consisted of toast, muffins, pastries, cereal. Best of all was the waffle machine where you can make your own waffles. The pool had comfortable lounge chairs. There was also a hot tub. Toys were available for kids heading to the beach. Towels were provided in the room to take to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE to BEACH

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better beach towels
Location: good restaurants
Good experience ..... maybe could use a bit of an overhaul, but for the location, it was really really nice!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Perfect place to stay - RIGHT on the beach!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, pool, free breakfast & wifi!
Location: All bars and restaurants were within walking distance - loved it.
This was my first trip to San Diego and wanted to stay right on the beach and I'm so glad I chose Ocean Park Inn. Ocean Park Inn was very clean, the bathrooms looked like they had JUST been remodeled and were beautiful and the free breakfast was a nice added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Located right on beach. The mattress needed replacement but the bathroom was big and very nice. I thought it was a little overpriced but it was still a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fun vacation!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Upon checking in Patrick H. was very friendly. Alhough we were assigned one room, he gave us a room with a better view of the ocean! He also offered to go down to the garage to help us with our bags. One day the snack machine was out of the snack we wanted and he ran around to the other floors to get the snack we wanted. Breakfast was good. The breakfast lady- Mireya, was helpful and friendly. This was my second time here and I would come back. It was recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Inn is next to public restrooms that seem to attract a lot homeless men who ask for $$$ every time you go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GirlTrip from Arizona

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could walk everywhere. It was right on the beach and very nice. The beach towels they offer are very small. So don't forget to bring your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: Hallways, ambiance.
Great location close to the beach. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was okay. Pool was nice with good view of ocean. Interior halls are painted an institutional green with no art work - depressing. Overall okay for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Las Vegas

We love it! We keep coming back!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third or fourth visit to Ocean Park Inn. We just love this hotel! The location is perfect and the staff is so friendly. Special thanks to Alexandria, Emma and Kate for being so nice to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Maryland

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only here for one night however it was a wonderful experience. At check-in I was informed I was given an upgrade to a partial view room at no charge, and it was a wonderful view of the ocean and the pier. There were several bars/restaurants within a few feet from the hotel: local places (didn't take note of their names unfortunately) but also places like Taco Bell, IHOP, and Starbucks were all in walking distance. All in all, a great experience and worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cool mom from Whittier ca

Nice little hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My 6 year old daughter stayed in a king room...(FYI the check in deposit was $100, no prob but good to know). It was a Sunday night and the bar behind the hotel was going hard! The indoor hallway to my 2nd floor room was insanely loud- we enjoyed the mini dance party on the way to the room and after the door was shut it didn't bother me anymore. We could hear everyone in the hall but we just slept with the tv on and it was no biggie. The room was really big and super nice. I felt confortable and safe but i wish it had a privacy lock to put my mind at ease. Our blow dryer stopped working mid-blow I didn't bother calling for a new one. Location couldn't be better there's even a Ralph's and cvs one block away... If you are worried about noise this area isn't for you but it's super nice I wish I could have gotten it for less than 160 a night...