Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oceanside

Old and broken

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Dirty room, no elevator, broken lights, broken shower faucet, smelly bedroom, sheets not large enough to fit mattress, broken fan, walked on carpet and feet were black, no Internet at all, overall poor quality, very old room. Was told the Internet would be fixed, after 3 nights we never even got a signal. Waited over 2 hours for a roll out crib when it was supposed to be waiting for us on arrival. Confirmed a late check out for 12 and was walked in on at 11:20. Charged over $100 more than reserved for. The view was nice and the pool was clean. Other than those I was not impressed and will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Nice private oceanside stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very spacious & modern rooms. The area was placed in a good area, making it very private. The views were very nice as well. Overall the facility seemed fairly clean. The outside pool area was well kept - lots of wonderful smelling flowers and tropical plants. The hotel staff could of been a little better, but wasn't too bad considering. The price was very reasonable for what you got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pico Rivera, CA

excellent location but, needs major remodeling

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The View
Cons: rooms need MAJOR remodeling (atleast the one I was in)
Location: Only Hotel in the marina, great view, secluded. Plenty of restaurants right near.
The staff and the location were excellent. Great! Ocean view! My only complain the pictures on expedia don't show the details of the rooms. First, the kitchen needed MAJOR remodeling cabinets in horrible condition, no central air thus, no air ventilation. The paint on the floor tile, by the Jacuzzi was peeling off. I expected a lot different especially because of it's location which is great!! The reception looked more remodeled and in better condition than my room did. But after is all is said in done it was okay. I give it a 3.5 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Ocean Marina Suites, beautiful and peaceful

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I went with my children teens and 9 yr.old twins. It was just right for us. We had a quiet, peaceful, mini vacation. Enjoyed watching the pelicans, seagulls flying by and hearing the sea lions early in the morning. We saw those, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was ok, good location.
Cons: Please don't advertise your "free breakfast." What the hotel is offering for breakfast cannot be termed free breakfast.
Hotel is being renovated. New rooms look pretty nice, but if you stay in an old room, that's a different story. Nice renovated lobby, pool area, nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping was excellent, bed linens were clean and comfy as well as the towels, breakfast was good and the location is very quiet.
Cons: Newer appliances and kitchen utensils, maybe some air fresheners.
Location: Location is nice and quiet. Beach is nearby but not walking distance. Strawberry farm , the Flower Fields and outlet mall is about 7 miles away.
I was disappointed because our room was overlooking the marina and I wanted the view of the ocean but we did not really stayed inside our room as much as outside, so it didn't really matter much. The mattress was fairly new and comfy as well as the sofa bed. The dining table and chairs were also modern and fairly new. Housekeeping was excellent! When we first entered the room, it smelled very old though, we had to buy air fresheners to get rid of the OLD smell. Kitchen appliances and utensils were OLD although still in working condition. The TV was OLD as well but still works and it had cable.There was a small hole in the wall with electrical wires sticking out. Breakfast was free, that's a plus but one morning we saw some small roaches on one the tables and one of the rocking chairs outside had quite some termite damage to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Overbooked!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had a group of 5 (3 adults and 2 young children). We had a reservation for a 2 bedroom. We arrived to check in and were told they had overbooked and did not have our room!!! This was during Spring Break, so of course trying to find a last minute room somewhere else was a pain and obviously way more expensive last minute and a complete inconvenience after an already full day of driving. Will never recommend this place and will never attempt to stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of this ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel staff are extremely nice, they made sure that we got a room with the view of the ocean, the rooms are being renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel at the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: view on the Oceanside is good from some rooms, thank goodness ours was one of them.
Cons: Educational booklet, to tell us wifi codes, where ice is, how to operate fire place, fans, etc. Wifi very weak and got knocked off often.
Location: Great view of ocean on the ocean side. Food near by. Walk around the bay & enjoy looking at boats.
View from balcony of the beach. All I wanted was to sit and look at the ocean & read my book....happy. Husband was upset as there was no instruction booklet, ie wifi, tv stations, how to turn on the fireplace, how to operate the fans & lights, fact that there was no a/c, where to get ice, etc. Lights came on in bedroom about 2:30am. Staff informed us they were updating booklet, so had none available. There is no air condition and no elevator. Carrying luggage up and down stairs can be an issue for older people. Rooms surround pool, so lots of noise until early in morning, as windows open since no a/c. Hotel was clean with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. I loved it...husband, not so much, but our goals were different.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Dirty, bad staff, unstable Internet...overall bad

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Staff was rude and condescending. The room was dirty, carpet old and stained, bathroom had other people's hair and filth. They sent a notice all day Saturday no hot water. Basically no Internet too is on and off every few seconds. The view from every room is also BS. We had a view of the ocean but there is a building in the way. There is a little view but mainly the view is a wall. We stayed in room 159. Overall one of the worst places we have stayed. Out of the way of everything just sucked. Parking is an issue. I can't really think of a positive.