Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel in town

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: don't know we left
the room smelled... there was a big crack in the wall.... there was a leak in ceiling.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very old need renovation

Posted May 11, 2014
It looks good on ur ad but very very old hotel and it's a bit pricy
2 out of 5
by Matt & Gina B. from Val Verde, CA

Very Basic...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade to bathroom, decor and TV.
Location: Great location for Old Towne
The room was very basic, but fairly clean. There were limited amenities for the bathroom so be sure to take your own stuff to use! The bathroom was a bit dingy, but not necessarily dirty. The floor tile and bathtub were just old and in need of an upgrade. The pipes rumbled when you used the shower as well. I would probably find something different for my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Garden Grove, CA

Very close drive to MCRD SD

Posted Mar 3, 2014
You basically get what you pay for. Went for my boyfriend's bootcamp graduation and stayed here for 3 nights. It's decent. The plumbing was bad, had to get the sink snaked. The floors/carpet felt weird. Like dirty/sticky. They probably need to clean em. Overall it's alright. A 3 minute drive to the depot probably. Staff is verrryy friendy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Raleigh, NC

Fair price for what you get

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Great price, comfy beds, big room
Location: Great place to stay before an early morning flight
Expedia states continental breakfast but it is not the case
3 out of 5
by Rita from Oregon

Is not what I would call a first choice.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Basic Maint. Cost of rooms.
Location: Short distance from the Old Town
Bathtub had pealing coating (like paint pealing). Wallpaper was pealing off in the main part of the room. Old and not well maintained. Exit from parking was at such an angle that the van we rented scrapped underneath. Just not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Alabama

location,location,location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerina from Phoenix

Fabulous location for the USMC graduation

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous location and stay for the price. I would go again. My only negative is that it is a terrible garage to park in, very tight quarters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you like Old Town this hotel is ideally located. The room is decent and the price is competitive. I've stayed here several times and it always is the first place I check.