Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la jolla

Beautiful resort - excellent amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was a perfect vacation resort for my son and I. Excellent amenities for both of us - pools, water slides, yoga and meditation. Good good and excellent service from everyone we encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Great until the very end....

Posted Jun 21, 2015
My family and I stayed here as part of a two night 'staycation'. At check check in - Marcus was very polite and professional. This set the tone for the trip. enjoyed the pools, shopping in the plaza and reading books in the small courtyard by our suite. We had a great meal at the restaurant. Kelly sent us a very nice fruit plate as Part of the Expedia rewards. At check out - I stopped by the front desk to review the incidentals. There were several women working at the front desk who we're chatting about their social plans... After several minutes one said - I can help you now. When I stepped over to the front desk she proceeded to answer the phone and assist another customer with their room arrangements. There were several other people available at the desk but she chose to make me wait while she assisted the customer on the phone for about five minutes. No apologies were given. We had a great time at the hotel but the last encounter took away from the otherwise enjoyable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Wonderful, relaxing, clean and fun

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was very quiet and enjoyable. Even though there was many families, it wasnt loud and boisterous. It was wonderful.
Cons: The trees by the pool near the ballroom rooms. It drops some sort of figs all over the floor. That made it a little messy. otherwise it was perfect.
Location: Legoland, the beach, Carlsbad Village.
My son and I came here to stay a few days to get away from Los Angeles. The hotel was amazing. There was an abundance of pools and the people were so kind. Our room was awesome. So spacious and clean. They came to clean our rooms on a daily basis. The bathrooms were huge. There was a large closet so our clothes were not in the way. The pools were the perfect temperature. I have to say everything was amazing about our stay. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Perfect vacation and a perfect place thanks for everything Joshua
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly. However, accommodations were not what I expected. They show pictures of the newer villas on the property in the online booking sites. But my family and I were placed in one of the oldest buildings on the property built in the 70s. We had a baby in tow with a stroller, and our unit didn't even have an elevator. The unit was very spacious, but the bathroom was less than sanitary. We did not recieve good value for the money we spent. I will not stay here again if we are in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Beautiful resort. Tennis, golf, spa, shops, restaurants right on site. Food is excellent although a bit pricey (it is SoCal). Room was spacious and well appointed with a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff and close to everything you want to go to in San Diego or Carlsbad (Lego land).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great experience each time we go. Kid friendly and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel close to the ocean

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Excellent experience! I'm glad I picked this hotel, so we can enjoy family vacation. Definitely will come again and will recommend to all my friends. Amazing😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We had a problem with our room we reserved for a double queen room and they gave us a king bed room we had to wait for about an hour outside in the patio until they sent someone luckily one of the staff members who saw us just standing outside with our luggage and kids offered to go get our new room keys since the person they had sent was still not there after about 40 minutes frustrated !!!