Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

This resort has everything you need...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The resort has been so nicely renovated! Has everything you need, but does come with $. The on-site market is so expensive, very convenient, but expensive. The kids pool is amazing and if it is too crowded, go to the garden pools. Great family resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The resort is massive, which makes getting in and around it difficult. Despite it's vastness, there aren't many good dining options although we did have a terrific dinner at blue fire grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, had fun

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Went with my family and they had fun at the pool and slides. At night made s'mores and nice music playing and beautiful to walk around. Well definitely go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lots to do!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This resort has something for everyone wether single or for families. There are lots to do for the kids no matter what age, my kids loved it and did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, CA

Relaxing Get-Away

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, many pools, some crowded and noisy, others quiet. Room was large and comfortable with beautiful balcony.
Location: Stayed on property for 2 days.
We arrived earlier than check in time due to spa appointments. Room was not ready, but we were given keys to the pool area to enjoy amenities. Room was still not ready at 6:00 when we were done at the spa, but we were given a credit and the room was finished by the time we walked across the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Heavenly!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed in room 860 for 8 nights. It had French doors that opened onto the grass.. Perfect. Loved our stay here with 2 teenagers. Only complaint was the VERY loud staff with linen trollies who woke us at 6 every morning. Other than that, we loved our stay and would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Extremly kid friendly. Staff is wonderful, all your wishes are met effortless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ a great golf course

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: -Great golf course -Kidtopia -Adult pool
Cons: -Not trying to nickel & dime guests on everything -Towels, for a resort, must always be available.
-Always had shortages of towels -Prices for certain things (i.e. coffee, ice cream, etc...) a bit exorbitant -Family friendly pools were overcrowded and the pool with sand always had sand on the patio -Legends golf course was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Pool could be bigger
Location: Beach!
We had a last minute trip out in Carlsbad and wow - what a great find. I had been to the resort 20 years ago but it has completed changed. Loved the grounds and the location. Wish the pool was bigger but other than that, it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel!! We'll definitely be back. Pool area with water slides were awesome.