Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Almost Perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room layout and decor. Location to Gaslamp Quarter, Convention Center, Petco Park, and the Marina.
Cons: The bed was too springy and, as with the pillows, not very supportive. The toilet paper was soft but super thin. The pool could have been bigger.
Location: Gaslamp Quarter, Convention Center, Petco Park, Marina, MTS Trolley = eat, drink, exercise, explore!
Great location, hotel, staff and accommodations. The overall design and layout feels very upscale and modern. The carpets felt plush. The bathroom has mini plantation shutters that allows you to view outside and for others to see inside. This makes ventilation better and privacy an option :-). The restaurant on the ground floor—McCormick & Schmick's—has very tasty lunch and happy hour treats (did not try breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel. Great location to see the city.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a great stay in this hotel. Everything was first class and the staff were brilliant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Zoo, Seaport Village, Coronado Island, the shopping, drinks and food along the Gaslop District.
Hotel staff was exceptionally attentive. My granddaughter forgot her favorite stuffed animal. My son in law sent the bunny overnight - fedex. When it arrived Samantha at the front desk took care to make sure my granddaughter got her treasured stuffed animal before we left for The Zoo. When we arrived back from our trip to the Zoo Samantha arranged for thr delivery of a great treat platter for "Mrs. Cuddle Bunny" and my granddaughter to share along with a movie. The bell staff was awesome and so was the staff and McCormick & Scmick. The pool was amazing. Will definitely return whenever we are in San Deigo. Thanks for making this a memorable stay-cation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

PERFECT HOTEL FOR BASEBALL GAMES!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Baseball at Petco Park. San Diego Zoo 3 miles up the road. Little Italy 4 stops on the trolley. Convention center. Beach. Gaslamp Quarter.
My Father and I flew in to San Diego to see the Mets play the Padres. This is by far the best hotel in the area if you're looking to attend a baseball game at Petco Park. On the 4th floor of the hotel, they have a sky bridge about 200 feet long that takes you right into the ballpark. It was perfect for my Dad because he uses a power wheelchair, and we didn't have to worry about taking a taxi, or trolly to the game. I would recommend The Omni hotel to anyone who I know is going to San Diego. The staff was super friendly and courteous! Samantha and Nives at the front desk were very accommodating to my Dad's needs while staying there. The room was clean and spacious and had a nice view of Petco Park. Pool was great on the 6th floor with an awesome view. I can't wait to go back to San Diego and visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Expected more from the Omni

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beds are too small...no in room fridge, bathroom doors are too noisy and didn't feel enough privacy. Television too small, pool is on 6th floor, in the afternoon, sun is blocked, and pool is really cold!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson

Very Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was beautiful with an awesome location. The views were gorgeous! Can't wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel but:

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time over the weekend stay. The only complaint I had staying at the Omni was the load noise we heard every morning which ended up being the water pipes.overall a nice and convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karen bender from san diego, ca

customer service over the top

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I find the customer service to be a "wow" factor. the staff has always been so gracious and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from LA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient hotel