Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, they let us check in early which was great. However, the check out time, though advertised as extendable, was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area, staff helpfulness and location
Location: Easy access to things on the trolley and easy access to dining and shops in gaslamp district. Also easy to get to Coronado Island, and zoo
Perfect locations for us. Not far from many things we wanted to see and do. Staff was very helpful. Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The service at the pool was very slow.
Location: It is in a great location. There isn't a dull moment in that area.
I had a good experience staying at the hotel.. The rooms are nice, I had a good view. My only complaint was that the pool is kind of small and the service at the pool area was very very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome room.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location and accommodations. Beautiful
Had a wonderful time and the staff was great. Incredible room and the hotel is in a great location to get around San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora ON Canada

wonderful hotel, central to so much

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Erin/front desk staff A . Pool service excellent. Bed comfy, rooms good size. Views amazing. Nice feel to hotel. Gym small but good. Location handy.
Cons: Not enough hooks in washroom. Could never get really cold water from room tap to drink. Hot tub is too hot. Pool clean except always hair in it.
Location: views amazing, walking distance to all sorts of restaurants and shops. Attached to Petco which was very cool. We got lawn seats for a game. awesome
Staff was very accommodating, we received an upgrade to a 20th floor room with the most beautiful room, overlooking the Bay, convention center and Coronado. The first room on the 7th floor overlooked court yard and pool and was also wonderful. Beds very comfortable, a/c kicked in right away, washrooms good size. Restaurant was excellent, as was any and all service, i.e. the staff at the pool very attentive and efficient and friendly, Erin at the front desk was so generous and helpful throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staffs were nice. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is in the middle of Gaslamp quarter,close to so many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

convenient and walking distance to Gas Lamp

Posted Jul 12, 2014
From the valet, bell services and front desk, the hotel staff provided excellent service during my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Location location location! We love this hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in the area and this is second time at the omni. Great staff , great service Only complaint is you need to update your room speakers/radio as we requested an iPhone 5 docking station and it wasn't available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice, quiet and clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location to the Gaslamp District.
Cons: NA
I stayed at the Omni while on a business trip. I was very happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect place for July 4th weekend. Was pretty much in walking distance to all the restaurants and bars in the Gaslamp District and huge plus for being steps away from Petco Park to watch my Giants play.