Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Third party booking

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: not much
Location: shopping restaurants museums
This is the second hotel on our recent vacation booked through expedia as well as the second summer booking through expedia. Our first hotel room was dirty, furniture stained and plumbing needed attention. I spent a lot of money choosing a top rated hotel I complained and the next day we were moved to a nice top notch room. Our second hotel was a top rated high-rise, we stayed at the same hotel in Nashville through a business trip and loved it, the San Diego Omni was marginal the room was small and noisy the hotel built next to a railroad track and even on the 14th floor it was noisy. The bathroom slider door was broken and the beds the size of matchboxes.. Very disappointed. Again it seems as though when we book through 5rd party groups we are given the less popular rooms. Last summer we stayed at the Sheraton Park Inn in Anaheim out room was next to the hotel laundry facility all day and nite we heard carts going back and forth. Oh and the Omni Pool was small for such a big hotel it was 3 ft all around and crowded, the Jacuzzi was luke warm and staff said there was nothing they could do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The stay was very nice. My boyfriend lost his drivers license. It was turned in and the staff was very courteous and professional about returning it to him. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny beds!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the location and everything about the hotel except the bed size. Advertised as "doubles" but were really "twin." Not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay great hotel the train out the front to get around $5 all day right where all the resturants are and what a variety to choose from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but

Posted Jun 24, 2015
5 star except for privacy and if u book online even your upgraded rooms are view less .yes u get a nice room but if u want to see the water u are gonna have to beg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Gaslamp district

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Tourists and business travelers have a lot of choice of hotels in this area and I was happy with this one, despite the relatively high price. It is located right at the southern end of Gaslamp District and gives walkable access to a large number of bars and restaurants. Taxis are easily available to visit nearby attractions of Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway, Seaport Village etc. For those with a car, a parking lot at 6th and K is located right opposite he hotel entrance. However, if you are looking to spend most of your time at the beaches in San Diego, hotels in Coronado, La Jolla etc may be better suited to your needs. Also ask for a room facing West to get a great view of the Harbor (the hotel will charge extra for that), else you may be stuck overlooking the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from faifield, ca

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Other than the less than stellar front desk gentleman, we really enjoyed our wedding weekend here. Absolutely amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here with my husband for one night for a staycation. Clean and modern hotel. The room is nice with balconies for fresh air, decent bed. The entire hotel is non smoking. It is walking distance to bars, restaurants and clubs. Parking is $40 a night. The only downside is the bathroom in the room: it has blinds that don't fully close and doors that slide meaning no privacy (would not recommend to people who are not at that level of comfort of going to the bathroom in close and open vicinities). Overall, a great hotel with very nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Good location for ball games and gas lamp

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking way too much. Should be less due to location and convenience to guests
Location: Walking distance to everything in downtown and gas lamp
We stay here to go to ball games and to visit gas lamp. Perfect location to just check-in and then walk everywhere. Only complaint is parking fee. The hotel gets you with a $40 per day charge. When you pay so much per night for a hotel room, that's pretty expensive to park your car. The hotel is nice, clean and great location. It is higher priced for the size of the room of other hotels, but you are paying for the location. The bed was very clean and comfortable. Big plus! Bellmen were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, FL

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Walking distance around restaurants mall tours . Public transportation. Save to walk around.