Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but

Posted Jun 24, 2015
5 star except for privacy and if u book online even your upgraded rooms are view less .yes u get a nice room but if u want to see the water u are gonna have to beg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Gaslamp district

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Tourists and business travelers have a lot of choice of hotels in this area and I was happy with this one, despite the relatively high price. It is located right at the southern end of Gaslamp District and gives walkable access to a large number of bars and restaurants. Taxis are easily available to visit nearby attractions of Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway, Seaport Village etc. For those with a car, a parking lot at 6th and K is located right opposite he hotel entrance. However, if you are looking to spend most of your time at the beaches in San Diego, hotels in Coronado, La Jolla etc may be better suited to your needs. Also ask for a room facing West to get a great view of the Harbor (the hotel will charge extra for that), else you may be stuck overlooking the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from faifield, ca

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Other than the less than stellar front desk gentleman, we really enjoyed our wedding weekend here. Absolutely amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here with my husband for one night for a staycation. Clean and modern hotel. The room is nice with balconies for fresh air, decent bed. The entire hotel is non smoking. It is walking distance to bars, restaurants and clubs. Parking is $40 a night. The only downside is the bathroom in the room: it has blinds that don't fully close and doors that slide meaning no privacy (would not recommend to people who are not at that level of comfort of going to the bathroom in close and open vicinities). Overall, a great hotel with very nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Good location for ball games and gas lamp

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking way too much. Should be less due to location and convenience to guests
Location: Walking distance to everything in downtown and gas lamp
We stay here to go to ball games and to visit gas lamp. Perfect location to just check-in and then walk everywhere. Only complaint is parking fee. The hotel gets you with a $40 per day charge. When you pay so much per night for a hotel room, that's pretty expensive to park your car. The hotel is nice, clean and great location. It is higher priced for the size of the room of other hotels, but you are paying for the location. The bed was very clean and comfortable. Big plus! Bellmen were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, FL

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Walking distance around restaurants mall tours . Public transportation. Save to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Good hotel, GREAT location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. McCormick & Schmick's is good, but there is SO much more just steps away- definitely venture out to dine
Cons: Don't use "common" facilities for conference and convention functions. Your leisure travelers resent you for it.
Location: Dozens of restaurants and bars within a few square block radius, from fun and bubbly to more sophisticated
This is a standard 3-4 star hotel experience. Nothing special. Location is excellent. It is right at the beginning of the Gaslamp quarter with dozens of great restaurants and bars well within walking distance. And it's literally connected to the ball field. Great section of town for atmosphere. Rude front desk staff, but excellent door men and bell staff, helpful and friendly. The biggest problem is the number of convention attendees that the hotel caters to, as the facilities are dominated by their activities (outdoor pool bar not available 2 of 3 nights). Felt very impersonal compared to other hotels catering mainly to leisure travelers. And they charged me $six to receive a letter through US Mail. Not a package, a letter. UPS Store fee for safely receiving and storing my "package."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Lovely hotel in the heart of the gaslamp

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: Complimentary continental breakfast
Location: Parks, shopping, food, drinks-great and close. I was there for a convention and the convention center is right across the street.
Staff was fantastic and friendly, accomodations were top of the line all the way down to the sample size soap and lotions in the bathroom. (I have very sensitive skin and forgot my body wash and lotion, tried thier products and I was fine). Now if only sunny San Diego would have been sunny the week I was there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancoouver, BC

Great and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The fellow that checked me in was extremely helpful, the concierge was great and it is close and convenient to transit, Petco and GasLamp Quarters.
Cons: only issue for me was the noise during the baseball game.
Location: Transit is right there, close to dining (lots of variety), Petco field and GasLamp. Convention Centre is basically across the street.
I was totally impressed from the moment I arrived at the hotel. The check-in was great, the information I was looking for, the concierge services and the room was clean. Only drawback is that it is right next to the PetCo field so whenever a baseball game was going on I could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Weekend "Staycation" for the Stones!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Overlooks the Coronado Bridge, Petco Park, easy walking bridge to the Convention Center and Seaport Village.
We originally chose the Omni because we were attending the Rolling Stones concert at Petco Park and the hotel has a bridge to the stadium. Petco Park management decided not to open the bridge for concert goers. Omni Hotel staff notified us well in advance and gave us an opportunity to cancel the reservation. I'm so glad we did not! Great room on the 12th floor with a comfortable king, very quiet rooms compared to other hotels, fantastic staff, and the hotels restaurant has great food and happy hours!