Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana,Ca

Top of the line!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I just had to write a wonderful review about this hotel. I am pretty hard to please so this hotel is very worthwhile to stay at. The check in was so smooth and they even upgraded me to a premium room with a beautiful view of the bay. It is located right at the beginning of the gaslamp which was so convienent! The bed was awesome and the pillows were divine. The only issue that I had was the water pressure, it changed depending on how many people in the hotel were using the water so it was a give and take.The valet was so nice and gave recommendations to us on where to go to eat and hang out. When we left the check out was very easy and the valet even put bottled water in our car for the trip home. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again when I visit San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Nice Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
If I visit SD again, I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Overall, it was a nice stay. Brought my two kids (ages 8 and 11) and we all enjoyed it for the most part. The biggest bummer is that it seems like no hotel discloses how much $$ it is for incidentals. It was $40 per night to park, $20 for a movie, and $15 for WIFI. I am sure it is like this at many other hotels as well, it just feels a little sneaky when it is not disclosed while booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Fancy hotel but had problems

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We paid extra for a premier room and I requested a high floor with bay views well in advance. We got a room on the 8th floor, Overlooking the convention center. Lame! Bed was loud and noisy with any movement. Asked for a higher floor with no luck. Coffee maker had mold in it- yuck- they did replace it. If you book through a 3rd party you can't sign up for benefits which sucked. The wifi charge is really high, and we couldn't become members because we didn't book direct through Omni. Three out of four days the hotel lobby smelled like rotten eggs gross. However, the doormen were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I wished they had better pillows. Two large firm pillows would have been better than 6 tiny soft ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff, location, everything was excellent. Very knowledgeable Concierge. Wonderful for our two kids as well. Despite being close to the Gaslamp District it was quiet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mg St.Louis

Nice hotel in strategic position

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice hotel in a fantastic city. Good Service, orden And clean Alla Very Good And perfecto position forse visit The city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYE

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Awesome location and facility. Next door to Petco Park and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C, Vancouver, Canada

One of the best hotels we've stayed at

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel, fabulous staff, great location. We called room service for some tea bags - they arrived almost before I put the phone down. Upgraded us to a gorgeous corner suite!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Close to trolley and even closer to homeless

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It got better after switching rooms 3 times. First one smelled of cigarettes, second of body odor, third just plain dirty, fourth was okay. It's not even prime season for baseball so it's not that busy. Bed was lumpy and one side just conpletely caved in. Staff was okay but at first acted like my complaint (about smells) was invalid. Facilities old but doable. No real "view" to speak of: you get to see more hotels or the Petco Park. Have had better stays for less nearby. Stayed 8 nights.