Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good location, average hotel, overpriced. Noisy rooms, could hear hallway noise and neighbours frequently, no Wifi in rooms, not the cleanest room (sheets stained with ink or lipstick, hairs in bathtub).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I liked it all, the people, the rooms, the bar, the cleanliness...all of it.
Cons: I didn't care for the host at the bar, some guy kept wanting me to send an email to recognize his efforts. It should go to the waitress, not him.
This was the best experience in your hotel. I have been in other hotels, this one tops the cake. I will be back. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Outstanding hotel close to Petco Park and Gaslight

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel staff was helpful and accomadations wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The bed was sooooo comfy. Clean room. Super helpful staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Good amenities
Cons: See above - charges for fridge items! Wi Fi also very expensive unless you join the Loyalty programme
This is a busy centrally located hotel with good amenities but rather indifferent food. BEWARE DO NO take anything out of your room fridge. We were charged $19 for 2 small bottles of water and a Sprite! They charge to restock the fridge tooo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Relaxing hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, look and feel
Cons: Gaps around bathroom doors, and a fridge for guests to use.
Location: Gaslamp, seaport village, Padres stadium
Our second time back to the Omni, staff are always friendly and smiling....which tells me there are enjoying there day and reflects on there service! Everything was clean, up to date, beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The room was clean and spacious enough for a standard room. The staff was excellent. They gave my kids a complimentary back pack with crayons, cards, and a coloring book. They also gave us a late night snack of cookies and milk one night...although I'm not sure that is typical... I wondered if room service made an error and was giving away cookies. My only disappointment was actually neighbors on our last night. Very loud men on a Monday night at 2 am. I could hear their conversations clearly through the walls. I think they may have been shouting at points, but it did wake me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel as billed. Overall comfortable, well located property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice and Central

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location ,staff ,rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: great location ,close to Gas Lamp District and Old San Diego,tons of restaurants and bars .Also close to Harbor and Convention Center .
Fantastic staff at this Hotel I would like to personally thank Victoria and Erin at the front desk for there friendliness and professionalism. We had a slight problem the first day at the Hotel what was fixed very fast by the Manager on Duty (thanks to him too ) Because of this we got a complimentary bottle of Champagne , chocolate dipped strawberries and cookies with a personal apology note from Victoria sent up to our room and on top of this 3 days of free valet parking from Erin WOW . The staff in the valet parking were fast,friendly and efficient. When we go back to San Diego we will defiantly stay at this Hotel again . I would defiantly recommend this Hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Town for the Hot Chocolate 15k Run

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to everything, very clean and updated, gym was nice!
Cons: The comforters were very thin. Had to use a spare blanket I found in the closet.
We decided to stay at the Omni while in town to run the Hot Chocolate 15k. It was in close proximity (walking distance) to the start/finish line and very convenient to just about everything. We even had time to shower and relax a bit before check-out time.