Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert

Very Handy & Great Place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about this location it is fabulous
My family and I are season tickets holders for the Padres. It is a great place to stay and the atmosphere is perfect. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean. Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very good experience

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel was in a great location. I was upgraded to a suite that was right on the pool bar. They had live jazz music the night I checked in. I had a huge patio to sit and listen to the music. Over all I was extremely impressed with the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, good staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Add a sports bar and don't charge to use the business center. That is just wrong for the price of this hotel.
Location: Petco Park, tons of shopping and restaurants, the Embarcadero, ferry to Coronado, more.
Stayed for four nights and loved the location. The staff was very friendly and we got good advice on some area restaurants. It's right next to Petco and a trolley stop. The waterfront is just across the street. Most anything is walk-able except the Zoo/Balboa Park. The hotel itself is nice, but a regular room is pretty tight. The bathroom is actually giant, much more space than needed. It would be better to increase room size. There is only one "main" restaurant and a small coffee shop on site, but the coffee shop prices were decent for a hotel. The hotel has a poolside bar/lounge, but it's only open sometimes (no posted hours), which made so sense since it is inside. It would have been nice to hang out there on our one rainy day, but it was not open. The fitness room was good. I think it could be loud on a crowded weekend or if your "neighbors" were loud. It was easy to hear the elevator and the room next to us. Thankfully, no one was partying late or making unusual noise. Honestly, my biggest issue is charging for any internet access, even in the business center. Tacky, tacky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake city

Perfect location from the gas lamp district

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The modern functional feel of the hotel.
Cons: No complaints here!
Location: Right next to the ball park and minutes from tons of restaurants and the ferry to Coronado.
The Omni is a fantastic hotel. Rooms are very nice and very modern! The only downside is the only parking available is valet, which is more expensive than the normal self park option. Loved everything else about the hotel. Will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted May 16, 2015
Good hotel, friendly staff, helpful concierge, good location near Petco, Gaslamp, Midway, and the trolley. Excellent breakfasts in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Hotel was a perfect location to gaslamp and very clean. Only complaint I have is the sliding door for the bathroom, didn't provide much privacy when sharing the room with a girlfriend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Delivery of free newspaper was not a daily occurence
Great hotel few across the street from convention center and waterside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Elegant hotel in Gaslamp

Posted May 9, 2015
Very friendly staff. Impeccable housekeeping. Extensive wine list with very novel finds. Lovely terrace and pool. Perfectly located in the heart of Gaslamp and close to everything. Always a good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good location, average hotel, overpriced. Noisy rooms, could hear hallway noise and neighbours frequently, no Wifi in rooms, not the cleanest room (sheets stained with ink or lipstick, hairs in bathtub).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I liked it all, the people, the rooms, the bar, the cleanliness...all of it.
Cons: I didn't care for the host at the bar, some guy kept wanting me to send an email to recognize his efforts. It should go to the waitress, not him.
This was the best experience in your hotel. I have been in other hotels, this one tops the cake. I will be back. :-)