Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

PERFECT HOTEL FOR BASEBALL GAMES!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Baseball at Petco Park. San Diego Zoo 3 miles up the road. Little Italy 4 stops on the trolley. Convention center. Beach. Gaslamp Quarter.
My Father and I flew in to San Diego to see the Mets play the Padres. This is by far the best hotel in the area if you're looking to attend a baseball game at Petco Park. On the 4th floor of the hotel, they have a sky bridge about 200 feet long that takes you right into the ballpark. It was perfect for my Dad because he uses a power wheelchair, and we didn't have to worry about taking a taxi, or trolly to the game. I would recommend The Omni hotel to anyone who I know is going to San Diego. The staff was super friendly and courteous! Samantha and Nives at the front desk were very accommodating to my Dad's needs while staying there. The room was clean and spacious and had a nice view of Petco Park. Pool was great on the 6th floor with an awesome view. I can't wait to go back to San Diego and visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Expected more from the Omni

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beds are too small...no in room fridge, bathroom doors are too noisy and didn't feel enough privacy. Television too small, pool is on 6th floor, in the afternoon, sun is blocked, and pool is really cold!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson

Very Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was beautiful with an awesome location. The views were gorgeous! Can't wait to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel but:

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time over the weekend stay. The only complaint I had staying at the Omni was the load noise we heard every morning which ended up being the water pipes.overall a nice and convenient place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect Location, amazing service as usual. Parking is a little steep at $38.00 a night but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Look, location, pricing
Cons: Mattresses are not comfortable for long stay.
Location: You name it anything in San Diego! you can do all that with very easy access. Food options in downtown is awesome!
This is a great downtown hotel, right by everything you would wish for. We stayed here for six nights and had awesome time. Valet parking is little expensive but you can easily get away with it by using public parking right across the street for $15 a day. Just keep in mind that public parking can be a hassle if there is a big game at Petco Park. Everything about this hotel was pleasant, a great location, easy access to taxi or public transportation. We thought as compared to similar hotels in that area, they had the best rate. Only thing we would wish for any future visit is a better mattress. Since we stayed for 6 nights, we started to feel mattresses where not too comfortable. We stayed with two kids and they loved it too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and families can have great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel! Convenient to many shops, restaurants and the trolley. We had a great view of 6th Street and the Gaslamp District. We spent 5 nights in San Diego and had a great time. We didn't rent a vehicle. We relied on the trolley, busses, cabs and our legs! We went to Sea World, Mission Beach, the zoo, the Midway and Balboa Park. Restaurants were great! Be sure to eat at Felipie's Pizza Grotto in Little Italy, definitely worth the wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, they let us check in early which was great. However, the check out time, though advertised as extendable, was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area, staff helpfulness and location
Location: Easy access to things on the trolley and easy access to dining and shops in gaslamp district. Also easy to get to Coronado Island, and zoo
Perfect locations for us. Not far from many things we wanted to see and do. Staff was very helpful. Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The service at the pool was very slow.
Location: It is in a great location. There isn't a dull moment in that area.
I had a good experience staying at the hotel.. The rooms are nice, I had a good view. My only complaint was that the pool is kind of small and the service at the pool area was very very slow.