Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Look, location, pricing
Cons: Mattresses are not comfortable for long stay.
Location: You name it anything in San Diego! you can do all that with very easy access. Food options in downtown is awesome!
This is a great downtown hotel, right by everything you would wish for. We stayed here for six nights and had awesome time. Valet parking is little expensive but you can easily get away with it by using public parking right across the street for $15 a day. Just keep in mind that public parking can be a hassle if there is a big game at Petco Park. Everything about this hotel was pleasant, a great location, easy access to taxi or public transportation. We thought as compared to similar hotels in that area, they had the best rate. Only thing we would wish for any future visit is a better mattress. Since we stayed for 6 nights, we started to feel mattresses where not too comfortable. We stayed with two kids and they loved it too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and families can have great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel! Convenient to many shops, restaurants and the trolley. We had a great view of 6th Street and the Gaslamp District. We spent 5 nights in San Diego and had a great time. We didn't rent a vehicle. We relied on the trolley, busses, cabs and our legs! We went to Sea World, Mission Beach, the zoo, the Midway and Balboa Park. Restaurants were great! Be sure to eat at Felipie's Pizza Grotto in Little Italy, definitely worth the wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, they let us check in early which was great. However, the check out time, though advertised as extendable, was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area, staff helpfulness and location
Location: Easy access to things on the trolley and easy access to dining and shops in gaslamp district. Also easy to get to Coronado Island, and zoo
Perfect locations for us. Not far from many things we wanted to see and do. Staff was very helpful. Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The service at the pool was very slow.
Location: It is in a great location. There isn't a dull moment in that area.
I had a good experience staying at the hotel.. The rooms are nice, I had a good view. My only complaint was that the pool is kind of small and the service at the pool area was very very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome room.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location and accommodations. Beautiful
Had a wonderful time and the staff was great. Incredible room and the hotel is in a great location to get around San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora ON Canada

wonderful hotel, central to so much

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Erin/front desk staff A . Pool service excellent. Bed comfy, rooms good size. Views amazing. Nice feel to hotel. Gym small but good. Location handy.
Cons: Not enough hooks in washroom. Could never get really cold water from room tap to drink. Hot tub is too hot. Pool clean except always hair in it.
Location: views amazing, walking distance to all sorts of restaurants and shops. Attached to Petco which was very cool. We got lawn seats for a game. awesome
Staff was very accommodating, we received an upgrade to a 20th floor room with the most beautiful room, overlooking the Bay, convention center and Coronado. The first room on the 7th floor overlooked court yard and pool and was also wonderful. Beds very comfortable, a/c kicked in right away, washrooms good size. Restaurant was excellent, as was any and all service, i.e. the staff at the pool very attentive and efficient and friendly, Erin at the front desk was so generous and helpful throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staffs were nice. Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is in the middle of Gaslamp quarter,close to so many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

convenient and walking distance to Gas Lamp

Posted Jul 12, 2014
From the valet, bell services and front desk, the hotel staff provided excellent service during my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Location location location! We love this hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in the area and this is second time at the omni. Great staff , great service Only complaint is you need to update your room speakers/radio as we requested an iPhone 5 docking station and it wasn't available