Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious, well equipped and clean. Nice surroundings. Close to the beach. Contactless key card
Location: Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. (Low cost, lots of students.) Not Michelin dining, but quite pleasant.
My room was great, spacious and well equipped. Clean. Pleasant surroundings. Close to the beach. Contactless key card. YES! Not the stupid mag stripe cards that gets demagnetized. No parking on the facility, but they have a sister hotel one block away were I could park. I thought the hotel was better than many of the reviews I have read. Not sure why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
pleasant and enjoyable, we were very surprised at how nice and convenient this place was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpfull. It was very close to the beach, the rooms were clean.
Location: Pacific Beach was very close, shopping and resturants within walking distance.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was very close to the beach, the rooms were clean. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem in Pacific Beach!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was just lovely, just two blocks from the beach - contemporary d├ęcor and very clean - beautiful tiled glass shower stall with rain head, nice firm king sized bed. Staff was exceptional - changed our reservation to one day earlier through Expedia without charging us. We even forgot to get ice for our cooler after we checked out, and they let us in to get some. Talk to Alpha Cisneros at the front desk, she is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Last Minute Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location and value
Cons: Coffee maker in room would be great
Location: You are so close to everything. Eat at Dirty Birds, The Dive, Bear Claws, PB Shore Club. Bring or rent Bikes
This is a great place to stay. Not oceanfront but a quick walk and your on the beach. The room was comfortable and the location was perfect! Would definitely book here again. Parking is tight but there is no charge for parking or a resort fee which can add another $75 per night to a stay anywhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Pb surf

Posted Jan 22, 2015
No parking, theres a hair in the towel, we have to pay for internet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was really nice. The front desk guy was super helpful. The hotel provided a free transportation service which was pretty legit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, great location.
Reception and housekeeping staff delightful, friendly and efficient. Great location -- you can hear the constant murmur of the breakers at night. Just a block from the beach. Well-maintained and appliances all in good working order. Close to night life but not too close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Had an excellent stay, staff was very friendly, room was clean, and it was in a great area. Stepped outside and had a the beach right there, along with dining, bars and shopping all within walking distance. Definitely recommend a stay here. for the price it was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Awesome hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Continental breakfast was a little light
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, surf lessons, bike rentals, miles of beach
Awesome hotel in walking distance to miles of beach! We loved it and definitely plan to go back!