Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel couldn't get me into rooms & had keys coded for fewer days than my stay. Water was shut off for over an hour. Night shift was far more helpful than the people working in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet, no fridge
Location: Walking to waterfront attractions
Good location...walking distance to Little Italy and the waterfront. The night staff was very helpful but day staff was lacking. Internet was horrible! Could not use at all except if sitting in front office. NO fridge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreciate every review, as every review is an opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful location; we are in fact within walking distance of Little Italy and the waterfront, but also in incredibly close proximity to the Star of India, SeaWorld, and the beautiful and historic Gaslamp Quarter! We would also like to thank you for acknowledging how great our staff is (we think they're pretty great too!), as quality customer service is a standard we strive uphold at all our hotels. Again, we wish to thank you very much for writing this review. In the highest regard, Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location. Walking distance to the park and sh

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Walking distance to parks and ship museums. Short drive to the zoo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Our room looked clean but smelled of beer..discussing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but well located.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It's a great place to sleep and shower up. Located close to downtown ($8 cab tops), ball park, fish market, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate every review, as every review is an opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for mentioning our great location. We really are very close to downtown San Diego, which includes Petco Park, fresh fish markets, and the historic Gaslamp Quarter. Again we wish to thank you for your review and invite you to stay with us again the next time you decide to visit sunny San Diego! In the highest regard, Public Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Pacific inn, stay away

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I wanted to be down town. They over book there hotel. So they where sending guest 6miels away to there sister hotel. Bad location far away from down town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but don't recommend it

Posted Jul 25, 2014
First impression was the location great walking distance to main attractions. However when check in a 50 dollar deposit is required. The room we stayed was nothing like the pictures online, needs some updates. Our last night there my husband came across a BIG fat cockroach never seen one that big. Asked to be move rooms which staff didn't have a problem but knew this was not the first time they heard from this problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was no ac the bathroom was flooded from and leak and it smelled. Also the show was clogged and I really didn't take a shower. I want a discount or money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Handy for airport and very close to little italy which has nice restaurants short walk in to gas lamp district with lots of bars and is very lively especially in the evening. Hotel can be noisy as there are lots of people using it for airport at all times of day and night. Location is the best bit about this hotel. wifi was free and worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate every review, as every review is an opportunity for us to improve. Thank you for mentioning how close we are to so many great and useful places in San Diego. We are very close to Little Italy and the Gaslamp Quarter, as well as the airport, SeaWorld, and the Star of India. We hope that you will join us again the next time you visit beautiful San Diego. Thank you again for your review! In the highest regard, Public Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemenete, CA

Bates Motel & Motel 6 have a sister motel in SD

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Sould spend money for upgrades.
Location: Harbor and Little Italy
No water in the morning, no free breakfast as advertised and no coffee in the lobby. Carpet in room so filty that the bottom of our feet were black. So called free WiFi not working and we were right next to office. Bad experience !