Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

vaction

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: rooms and balcony
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: shops, restaurants,grocery store. zoo, sea world etc.
nice rooms, balcony overlooking the pacific ocean was the best. staff was nice and courtesy. I will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnasota

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Good
The Manager went out of Her way to make our stay relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, IN

What an awesome place!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. The pool was cool but not as bad as the ocean. Get location only felt we were on display at times with the people going by. Awesome views
Cons: Ha! Lower prices??
Location: Didn't get to do much other than relax and have nice walks
Checkin was great, room was great other than the beds have large wooden frames you need to get accustomed to. Beds the beds were very nice. We had no view but in reality we did!! It was nice to see all the people going by to and from the beach. We could see the ocean and I'm sure there are rooms with way better views but why sit in your room or balcony when you can get out in it! Would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Responsiveness of the staff to our quirks. How everyone acts like a concierge when it comes to recommending local amenities. FRIENDLINESS
Cons: nothing to add
Location: beach, Sea World, beach, Zoo, beach, local eateries, beach, shopping, beach, and BEACH
The hotel itself is beautiful, but the staff (everyone we met), makes it even more beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

One of San Diego's Finest

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Pacific Terrace is an upscale hotel that costs a little more than average. I think they should give you free Wi-Fi, rather than charge you for it.
Location: Literally, on the beach. Boardwalk biking, walking, jogging, eating and shopping nearby and just about anything within a short drive.
Pacific Terrace is perfect. Location, staff, amenities, location, cleanliness, view, location, did I mention location. Pacific Terrace can take care of any visitors from newlyweds to families. It really is one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know. We have an amazing staff, they take excellent care of our guests. Glad you enjoyed the beach, and we hope to see you here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Great location, amazing service!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Random trip to San Diego with the kids, looked at what hotels expedia had in the area! this place had some great reviews, so I booked it!! it's close to everything you need ...and everything is at walking distance ...had an amazing time, will definately come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect beach location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Ideal location for a relaxing beach weekend. Perfect for family outings. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Rooms nice but could use a little decor updating...not because they were frayed but because they were out-of-date - high platforms for the beds for example. Breakfast buffet was good - and with the 1/2 off coupon for the first day, good value. The happy hour drinks at poolside also a nice touch. In walking distance to lots of restaurant options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano,Tx

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great location! Great staff! Beautiful!
Cons: nothing!!
Location: Right on pacific beach, next to the pier also really close to the bars and restaurants! Plus all the shopping!!
Wanted a nice hotel on the beach and thats exactly what we got!! The staff was wonderful and so friendly! They all really went above and beyond for us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Pacific Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very comfortable and well kept hotel directly on the beach. Helpful and pleasant staff. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

5 hotel stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything was top notch, 5 star
Cons: bigger pool,....but the ocean is only a dew feet away
Great staff, great location, money well spent, very helpful when needing directions, local area around the hotel is wonderful; shopping, etc.