Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Great smaller hotel right on the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great facility in a fun area. There is a lot of restaurants, bars and gift shops close by this hotel. There is also a good breakfast badder on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon City, OR

Loved it!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We love the location! Everything was immaculate, very friendly staff, we'd love to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel right off the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free Parking
Me and my wife had to get away for a few days and this was a perfect get away the hotel was clean and freidnly and it was right off the beach beutiful view. The only complaint would have to be the 25 dollar parking fee but its cali, if you can manage to park next to the hotel its free and we were able to get the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Booked this hotel on a bit of a whim and was not disappointed. Great location on the ocean, real nice facility and staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Love that the resort fee came with free limitless bike rental, free WiFi, and half off breakfast (for one day). Amazing view; beautiful property; nice rooms; friendly staff. Planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Birthday get away!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel location is fantastic!! Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room with a view was very spacious and clean. Loved this hotel!! Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it to be on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Same as other reviewers...the parking and resort fee seem high, but you can't beat the location. And the staff...front desk to housekeeping are the friendliest I've ever encountered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Excellent location and experience for the value

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My short stay at the PTH was superb. I intend to make the Pacific Terrace my default place to stay any time I am in the San Diego area. Excellent staff and great location . Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, convenient to beach and boardwalk.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pool area was nice. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Convenient location to everything. Near Sea World, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from airport, 10 minutes from LA Jolla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So comfortable it feels like home

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Right on the beach and plenty of good eating nearby from fine dining to quick bites
This is the third time I have stayed here. This time in one of the junior suites. We always have a fantastic time and a great experience. Look forward to going back!!!!!