Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful view

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel has great views and friendly staff. It is close to good restaurants and active night life. The room would have been more comfortable with chairs. We borrowed some from the patio and no one complained. We had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Port Townsend

Neat Beach Retreat

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great view, next to the beach, room has microwave and refrigerator. Enjoyed our stay, will recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands

Small room with beach view

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was pretty nice. Room was simple and beachy. Microwave was broken, but we were able to use another one from another room. They had spare fans and heaters and very soft alternative down comforters. It's a little weird having the windows open because you feel like people can see directly into the room, but its a good price for being able to wake up and see the waves. Breakfast starts at 7:30, so don't wake up at 6 worrying about other people eating all of the bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was affordable and the staff was excellent. Only problem we had is that the sink plugged up. Also we are not crazy about the $20 parking fee to use one of the parking spaces (however the staff was really flexible about this).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimifrom New Mexico

Great price, great location but no hot water.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved the location. Right off of the beach and right near Garnet St that has much of the night life. Excellent location! The room was a bit run down but the main problem was that there was no hot water for showers. We stayed one night hoping it would be warm at off times for showers but it never did get hot. We had no problem getting a refund for the 2nd nights stay we had booked and the people were very nice and pleasant to deal with. If they assured me I could have hot water I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom CA

Great for Bar hopping :)

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place to spend one night while going bar hopping in the area. The location is walking distance from many bars and the motel is located on the water. The room is nothing fancy--it almost looks like you are staying at a friend's place. Very comfortable. The staff was awesome. Bagels and coffee are in the office in the morning. We paid the 20 dollars for parking through the motel which was definitely worth it rather than trying to find parking. These rooms are great for a couple trying to enjoy the beach or bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jackfrom redlands ca

nice little place

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel, everything you need and cheap. It's right on the beach. It was kind of like staying at someone's house with how the room was set up, tiny but everything you need. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Its Cleanliness
Cons: No air conditioning, no ice maker, no phone
Mine was a short stay. the staff was pleasant, It does not have an ice maker and no heating or air conditioning. But it is what you pay for inexpensive and on the beach with no beach views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelleyfrom Denver

Great little place.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place is such a gem. Rooms are tiny but clean. Staff was super helpful and the location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com