Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the ocean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Call a week ahead for a parking spot. Great location and staff. Room was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Palm Desert

Too expensive for the quality of the room

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small bed, too expensive - I feel a price of $100/night would have been fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Tucson, AZ

charming

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very charming hotel, needed to change rooms though, first room no view. will ask for view room next time, very friendly service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer Newton from Modesto, Ca

Great stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super happy with this hotel! Very unique with a great location! Staff was very friendly! Overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Pacific Beach, it is clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Extremely helpful staff, the hotel is small and quaint, right on Pacific beach near the Crystal Pier. He origionally planned to say 2 nights, but decided to stay an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilma from Phoenix, AZ

close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: update rooms
Location: In the heart of Pacific beach, close to bars and restaurants
Very nice staff, very accomadating, walk out to the beach, close to Crystal pier, fast housekeeping and nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Scottsdale

Good & Bad

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the location excellent, especially during the day and first thing in the morning. The hotel has no A/C, you have to open the street facing window if you're on the street side. Lots of car traffic during the night. Also, a few local hostels across the street, housed several loud young kids up all hours which in turn kept me up all hours. As a business traveler, not a good hotel to rest for a work day the following morning. The rate was good, the room was very simple and tiny. The bed was super soft, a back killer for me but overall, the room was clean. Rooms like these are designed just for sleeping, there's too much to do outside to stay indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maritza from la habra, ca

Great place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance of several bars and restaurants. Most importantly it's like one minute from the beach. We got an ocean view room and it was an amazing view. I loved wakeing up to the sounds of waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com