Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room is ok. When we got there the tv remote and the air conditioning were not working. They fixed then quickly. Our room was not serviced in the first day so that's not a good thing to see when you get back to the apartment at night. Other than that, everything was great but nothing outstanding to cost what they charge you.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
We appreciate the honest feedback from your recent stay at our resort. From your review, it seems that our housekeeping was not up to par, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of service. We’re glad to hear that the room issues you encountered were quickly fixed, but regret hearing your overall dissatisfaction with the price value. We believe that our lush tropical grounds and convenient location in the heart of the city make us unique to other hotels in the area, and we hope that these reasons alone bring you back for another stay in the future. Best, David Hall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was so beautiful
Location: Mission bay surrounds the resort. Mission Beach and Pacific Beach are very close with great ocean access.
Had a great evening at Paradise Point. The bungalow was beautiful. There are so many beautiful flowers everywhere. The Birds of Paradise are comparable to the flowers in Hawaii.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind review on Paradise Point. We’re thrilled you found our accommodations and tropical setting to be worthy of five stars and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best, David Hall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Awesome staff! The room is very modern and clean. The view we had at the lanai bayside room was amazing. We walked right out to our own beach front area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for families !

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Fun place for families ! Lots of activities to keep busy with little ones.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Toronto

The Room(s)--Why we ended up staying in three.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Quick response to move to new room x 3. After 2nd move & long delay we were offered first a $50 credit then a $100 credit because of delay in repair.
Cons: If the mustyness was an issue for somebody else, and "by chance?" for us, something needs to be addressed. That room only?? Too coincidental.
Location: Good location. It was a nice resort. The room issues certainly tainted our experience and impressions of the resort. Go back? Might be a hard sell
After I had registered and paid for our stay at the hotel, I left Expedia and checked out the link to Yelp.ca (first time ever). There was a review there that talked about the reviewer's room being "musty". The reviewer thought that the musty smell was because the resort was oceanside. The "upgraded" room that we were given (unrequested and a surprise) had a musty smell to it--like milldew. In my mind I remembered the review I had read. Didn't say anything to my wife. The sink had caked on grime in it that looked like it had been there for a while. The next morning I requested a new room. Staff did not ask why, I did not say why. Ended up in the "standard" room I had originally booked. First thing I noticed--no musty smell. Each time we left the room I noticed that the door stuck when I tried to open it. Same thing when trying to enter the room. I thought that the housekeeping staff would have reported the issue if it was a problem. Mid-stay we returned to our room about 10:00+p.m. Couldn't get the door opened. Tried to bump it, which worked in the past but no luck. Went to the lobby to report the problem. They immediately sent a person from engineering. He tried repeatedly then called security. Security came, no more successful. My wife and I sat in the lobby for an hour as they tried to gain access. Staff removed the patio door and opened door from inside so that we could get our belongings. We were moved to a 3rd room. (No musty smell there either.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice setting with lush gardens.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: The hotel advertised several restaurants on site. Only 1 was really open. The Baleen, which was supposed to be the upscale restaurant shutdown.
Overall our stay was very pleasant. Each room is a bungalow sitting in a lush tropical garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Island Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff they made the stay!
The grounds here are beautiful. We enjoyed exploring the island on foot and by bike. You could not ask for a better staff - more than accommodating! They were extremely nice and helpful. Some hotels can feel a little stuffy but they made you feel welcome and they seemed to really care for our needs.
3 out of 5
by Ibi from new york, ny

Nice hotel but to many extra costs

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Nice resort. Rooms were nice and spacious. Don't understand why they have to charge 32 $ for parking and 24 $ for resort fee. Internet was included in fee but only worked for 2 hrs during our stay. They charge 4$ for the bottle of water that was in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from AK, Los Angeles

Nice outdoors

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I don't think it was worth what I paid. The hotel is overpriced in all the aspects.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from m

No water for first day couldn't even shower.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Room was little worn down shower and toilets resort was nice rooms not so great for so called 5 star