Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty layout but old worn out facility

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Make sure you get what you want when you check in. Either they don't receive the details of your booking selection or they don't care at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what they advertise!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Everything started off wrong! Me and my family arrived at 2:30pm and didnt get our room until 7:00pm, yes we arrived early and understood we had to wait a couple hours, staff told us they would rush housekeeping to clean our room but clearly that wasn't the case. After waiting 5 hours for room we were finally given keys to the dirtiest room ever w a view to a "lagoon" that was more like a swamp w Mosquitos, the curtains were disgusting and the bathroom looked like it was cleaned once a month ( dark stains in the shower) I called the front desk and respectfully demanded a new, CLEAN room. The young man at the front desk was very kind and gave us a much better room. The following day room service never came to clean our room after we called multiple times asking them to do so. By our last day we had no more toilet paper !!! This place is way to expensive for the crappy rooms they give u. I do not recommend this "resort" to anyone! It's disappointing that they represent San Diego and California, I will never go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca.

Great trip and everyone was so nice!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The pack and play for kids!!!
Cons: Nope!
Location: Lounged, walked the beach, explored the island, enjoyed their pools. Basically threw away the clock and relaxed!
The title says it all! My husband and I loved the environment. Not to mention the free pack and play that was available for our nine month old son to play in while we relaxed outside our executive suite! Looking forward to it next summer but for a longer amount of time. No need to leave the island everything is there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

love the birds

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: large rooms
Location: lots of nice walking areas you can see sea worlds fireworks at night
relaxing environment, love the birds around the area nice grounds pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, Ca

Great hotel, no need to leave property.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I loved it, you can lounge on the beach. Go to the heated pools. Sail around the cove. The possibilities are endless, you never have to leave the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful grounds! The rooms were a little run-down, but decent. The bathroom was small, needed some paint touch up -- as did the exteriors on many of the buildings. The pools were nice, the beach was good -- the staff was very accommodating. There's an extra charge on the room, on a daily basis, for things like wifi and cable. If you need to print something out, there's a per minute fee + $1/page fee. NOTHING is complimentary here, except for use of pools. Got very expensive pedicure at spa and it was just so-so -- very quick and superficial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Nice hotel and a lot to do.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice hotel and a lot to do without leaving the grounds. Near Sea World. Have to pay $ 261.92 in resort fee that I wasn't aware of. I do recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, messy and outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Bathroom and shower are so old and dirty. Water flow is so low in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Paradise Indeed!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
A wonderful stay for my wife and two daughters. With five pools, great bayside beach access, and a lovely premium lanai, it was the relaxing experience we needed. The staff, with no exceptions, were friendly, helpful, and so, so welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Poor room condition, away beyond my expectation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant that we were able to walk around the two lakes there, and along the beach next to the resort.
Cons: The guest room should be remodeled.
I have been too busy to write this review for my stay of last Aug. But I really want to point out that the bathroom was in very bad condition. The sink had cracks, and the shower couldn't work well. The worst of all happened to me was the shower head dropped down when I took the shower. Fortunately I wasn't hurt by it. This resort hotel was away over priced. We are very disappointed about this.