Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

love the birds

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: large rooms
Location: lots of nice walking areas you can see sea worlds fireworks at night
relaxing environment, love the birds around the area nice grounds pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda, Ca

Great hotel, no need to leave property.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I loved it, you can lounge on the beach. Go to the heated pools. Sail around the cove. The possibilities are endless, you never have to leave the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful grounds! The rooms were a little run-down, but decent. The bathroom was small, needed some paint touch up -- as did the exteriors on many of the buildings. The pools were nice, the beach was good -- the staff was very accommodating. There's an extra charge on the room, on a daily basis, for things like wifi and cable. If you need to print something out, there's a per minute fee + $1/page fee. NOTHING is complimentary here, except for use of pools. Got very expensive pedicure at spa and it was just so-so -- very quick and superficial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Nice hotel and a lot to do.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice hotel and a lot to do without leaving the grounds. Near Sea World. Have to pay $ 261.92 in resort fee that I wasn't aware of. I do recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, messy and outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Bathroom and shower are so old and dirty. Water flow is so low in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Paradise Indeed!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
A wonderful stay for my wife and two daughters. With five pools, great bayside beach access, and a lovely premium lanai, it was the relaxing experience we needed. The staff, with no exceptions, were friendly, helpful, and so, so welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Poor room condition, away beyond my expectation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was pleasant that we were able to walk around the two lakes there, and along the beach next to the resort.
Cons: The guest room should be remodeled.
I have been too busy to write this review for my stay of last Aug. But I really want to point out that the bathroom was in very bad condition. The sink had cracks, and the shower couldn't work well. The worst of all happened to me was the shower head dropped down when I took the shower. Fortunately I wasn't hurt by it. This resort hotel was away over priced. We are very disappointed about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Frist I get there to check in and they tell me I have to pay $35.00 a night for parking. If I'm already staying there why should we pay for parking. Two I was trying to watch tv and the channel kept going out I called the front desk twice no one showed up they never called me back. Three the morning I was leaving there was guys right in front of our room cutting down plam trees that where falling in front of our door as I'm trying to take my stuff to the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

remodel- clean

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Family oriented, two good places to eat, beautiful grounds, lots of activities for families with young children.
Cons: Chaise lounge chairs at the beach....having to lug the rental chairs down to the beach from the market is absurd. Soap in the showers at the pool.
The bathroom needs to be remodeled. And water damage repaired.. Too many birds and too much bird poop especially at the enterance to rooms. On the arderack chairs outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent time away

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: more entertainment for children and todlers
stayed for one night only, but would have loved to stay at least 3. our baby had lots of fun and we enjoyed it too.