Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Fantastic location on its own island!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: Close to Mission Bay and Seaworld. Number 9 bus runs past the end of the road…..
Excellent accommodation with great facilities, including an adults only pool…. One minor gripe: there are connecting doors between adjoining accommodation bungalows and depending on your neighbours there may be some noise through these as bedrooms are next to sitting/living rooms in some cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

A great base camp for all the major attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Salt pool, friendly staff, location
Cons: Towels should be fully stocked daily as they don't replace anything else daily I.e. sheets. The outside could stand some painting and updating
Location: Sea World, harbor, water activities, beaches.
The hotel is just as others said; the hotel staff was very friendly and it is close to the beach. It is a little dated on the outside but inside was quite nice. The only negative I could say is that they didn't provide enough towels. When we first got there the towels were fully stocked but beyond the first day they weren't and that was a little frustrating. The location of the hotel was great as it was close to all of the major attractions in the area. A nice benefit was that the pool and spa were salt and not chlorine. Many times I won't use the pool because it is so heavily chlorinated. The daily parking and resort fees were pricey as others have said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel's remodel was sloppy at best. There are far better values in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange County, ca

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Such a great stay, wish it could have been longer, definitely going back soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nature of surrounding the property is beautiful. Rooms are terrible and are in need of major upgrade. Facilities are run down and not maintained. The hotel has so much potential, but does not even come close to a five-star facility. More like a one star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Repeat guest, love the resort feel and convenience of the amenities. Higher on the cost side, however good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Me and my family had a good experience there. It was a beautiful island resort and we enjoyed having restaurants close to us. The ammenties were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pricy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Charging too many charges for nothing example $32 parking fee per night another fees is $24 for paradise passport per night plus plus plus. Hotel is great but it is pricy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A motel disguised as a resort

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was really nice and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The gym facility was very nice and not crowded.
Cons: The hidden fees! The cleanliness of the room.
Location: Good location, can't walk to anything, but very close to Seaworld and Pacific Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Marina was reasonably priced and had several boats, jet skis, catamarans, paddle boards to rent. We rented paddle boards which was fun.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff at front desk. Had 2 charges from lunch our first day mistakenly added to our bill. Got taken off but no apology.
Location: Very close to Sea World but didn't go there. Rented bikes at Pacific Beach and Mission Beach. Went to gas lamp district and old town. Good location
We had gone to the Paradise Point with high expectations and were somewhat disappointed. After traveling from the Marriott in Dana Point, which was immaculate with an extremely attentive staff, beautiful rooms, pools and grounds, we were hoping for a nicer resort since we paid a higher rate than the Marriott. When we arrived at the resort all of the power was out so only one poolside grill, at the main pool, was open. We were starving so decided to get lunch after we checked in. While it was only lunch, it was rather blah! Kids had quesadillas and my husband and I had tacos. Wouldn't get lunch there again. They did get the power back on pretty quickly with the use of a generator so that was good. Our room was nicely decorated and a decent size but not very clean. Bathroom definitely needed updating. We had a nice little private patio with 2 mildewy adirondack chairs but they could definitely use a good gardener! We stayed for 2 nights and did not receive any maid service to our room while we were there. It's always nice to come back to freshly made beds at your hotel so that was a letdown. There is a little kitchenette area that looked like it had something spilled all over the cabinets and don't look under the beds! Full of dust. Air conditioner worked well but was extremely loud. Bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been mopped in a while. They charge a decent amount per night for parking so if your stay is extended be sure to add that on.