Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

remodel- clean

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Family oriented, two good places to eat, beautiful grounds, lots of activities for families with young children.
Cons: Chaise lounge chairs at the beach....having to lug the rental chairs down to the beach from the market is absurd. Soap in the showers at the pool.
The bathroom needs to be remodeled. And water damage repaired.. Too many birds and too much bird poop especially at the enterance to rooms. On the arderack chairs outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent time away

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Cons: more entertainment for children and todlers
stayed for one night only, but would have loved to stay at least 3. our baby had lots of fun and we enjoyed it too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim CA

Pricie paradise not worth it

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Stayed 3 nights Monday-Wednesday and just for room, parking, hotel fees and taxes added up to $301.00 per night!!! Way way overpriced... Room was subpar, smelt really musty and AC thermostat kept resetting to 60 at night, beds rock hard, ants in bathroom area and counter, mold and dirty shower due to no ventilation, and bird waste all over the walkways. For the price I would expect more, it was like low end Hawaii. Pools were nice adult jacuzzi needs work, and nice watching ducks and birds. Never saw any free croquet, bocci, tennise, or horseshoes but did see putt putt and used bikes and kayaks that they do charge for by the hour. Hobby Rental shop around the corner was much cheaper. If I paid half the price it would have been mor did what I expected but again not a $300.00 a night expectation. Expedia advertised it at $178.00 not even close to what I paid! Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great family spot!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Our family had a great time here and I would strongly recommend. I think the Beach restaurant is grossly overpriced and not suitable for kids, but other than that, the rest of the place was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice experience....but not great

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great Location, rooms are nice and spacious, family friendly resort which is close to everything. Barefoot restaurant is nice with good servers. However, a few cons too. Additional parking fee is 35 dollars and additional resort fee is 27 dollars a day. Really adds up. Even sauna is not free as they charge 15 dollars a day for that. Front desk service is sloppy. The attendants are not very helpful and just give you a couple of maps without any additional information. We had a great time in San Diego, however the resort experience could be a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and activities are great
Cons: Address the bugs in the room and maybe bring down the resort fee.
Location: SeaWorld, beach
This hotel has a wonderful staff that is very helpful. They put us in a room that was close to a busy street so the room was fairly noisy. It is an older property and our room was showing its age. Keep in mind that in addition to the price of the hotel, you will pay a $62 per night resort/parking fee. The boat shuttle to SeaWorld is very nice and is $10 per person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Room not ready

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location is great. So close to Sea World. Taxi's arrived at our door only 5 minutes after we called for one both times.
Cons: Outside paint, decor - doesn't have much curb appeal.
Location: Close to Sea World. Took a cab from San Diego Zoo which was about $30. Took a cab to Valley Mall which was about $20. Lots of high end shops
Arrived after 3pm and the front desk told us the room would be ready at 4 or sooner. The lobby area was nice enough.. waited around until 4:10 and we check with the front desk and they said it still wasn't ready. We went to eat at one of the restaurants on property and they finally called us about 5:30pm to say the room was finally ready. They did take $50 off the rate but it was an inconvenience. The room itself was a great location but the outside feels a bit drab. They need to paint the buildings on the outside to match the inside remodels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a great time. Perfect location! The beach they have was clean and lots of fun for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Nice resort with lots of facilities however some of the compulsory charges are not appropriate for all the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Traveler, thanks for the review of Paradise Point in San Diego! As you mentioned, our resort has numerous facilities that include waterfront restaurants, an award-winning spa, beach bungalows and a state-of-the-art conference center. We regret hearing your thoughts on our Passport to Paradise, as we believe it provides great value with unlimited usage of internet, fitness center, domestic phone calls, tennis courts, basketball courts, ping-pong, croquet, bocce ball and horseshoes for one convenient price. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future for a chance to experience all of these popular amenities. Best, David Hall Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice grounds, Musty Lobby and Room

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The grounds were impressive. Loved spending time outside which is great because the room smelled like a cellar. Couch in 550 looked stained and the positives of the room were lost in the smell.