Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pretty grounds. Nice pool.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was fine. Just not worth the very expensive price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was reasonably priced but everything at the resort was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place with issues.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, the room was nice. Service at Tidal was excellent. Would recommend with warnings.
Cons: That parking charge may have been enough to turn me away. Barefoot Bar service.
Location: Great location. Sea World almost across the street. Belmont Roller Coaster and the Wavehouse. Pacific Beach is very close.
Place is nice and the location great. First thing got me was the insane amount a night for your vehicle. I brought it up at check out and it was cut in half, which was still ridiculous. The service at the Barefoot Bar is non-existent. 1st day we got a table in the afternoon, not busy, waited 15 minutes and got up and went to the bar. No luck there, fortunately Tidal was open and they were great. 2nd day went in the directly to the bar in the late morning. 15 minutes to get acknowledged ant 10 to get a drink.In that time 4-5 couples gave up and left. 3rd day tried again, it was half empty and we were told it was a 15 minute wait. What? We just left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Not stqatisfactory

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing, it was conference hotel
All is fine, but on my checkout was not??! The staff at checkout, some of them are nice and some of them are rude. On checking out the woman agent probably was having hard morning by reflecting not friendly face to guest. I want to pay the balance using cash which was just 80.6 US$. I gave her 100 $ bill and she said she cannot return the change back because she has no cash in the front desk box. She was cold in advising me how i change just 100$, and cold enough to assist. Then I need to go around to change the 100 $ with my luggage. I obliged to buy a coffee restaurant to do such change. It was surprising for such kind of checking-out system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A peaceful little island in the heart of San Diego

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Assigned parking spaces are the best! Right on the water rooms and Bon fire pits. Love the big pool area!
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: Close to freeways, Mission Beach, University of San Diego, Point Loma
Great place: pools, bay, beach, tropical feel like Hawaii in San Diego. Rooms are older, so it looks and feels a little bit dated, but is a little piece of paradise none the less. Fair prices and assigned parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Amazing location!, We will be back

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel can't be better, great family place with friendly staff
Cons: Not much here
Location: The location is in a heart of mission bay, amazing place
Wonderful expirience we were able to walk everywere, if feels you on different planet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Resort was perfect you will pay for it though...

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect.. Until we went to check out. THey automatically charged us a "hotel fee" of over $25 a day for access to things at the resort we were not interested in nor asked for. And also charged us $35 a day to PARK?!?!? I was not happy about the additional $300 + I was charged and they were uncaring and refused to refund saying it was in the fine print. I will never stay here again due to the "fine print".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just awful

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was the last stop on our 3 week US roadtrip. The plan was to spend our last 4 days in an amazing 4* paradise resort to chillout before our long trip back to the UK. What a disappointment! Out of the many along the way, this was the most expensive and the worst resort we stayed at, and I am not exaggerating when I say the worst place I have ever stayed. First thing you will notice on the hike to your room is the pools are pretty empty with lots of sun loungers available! Great! But then you take a closer look... 9/10 of the sun loungers are broken, making them the most uncomfortable contraption this side of the electric chair. Plus all of them are dirty and stained. In fact everything is warn and dirty. The rooms, beach, pools, fences, gates, paths and signs. The one half saving grace is the landscaping and plant life. For the 3 nights in a beach bungalow we paid $1,245 or £765 and was charged extra for everything including the bottles of water that seem free. There was no sign in our room or on the bottles that warned of a charge but the lobby staff would not accept it so we paid the $4 a bottle!?! Anyway, when we managed to navigate through the labrinth resort and got to the bungalow, it looked like a cheap single story flat roof characterless breeze block army barracks building with a flower bed but nowhere near the level of cleanliness an army officer would be expected to maintain. Not what I expected at all. Could so easily be made to look better with a pal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow russia

Vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Exelanante location. Fantastic viewes! Nice to relax. Not far from shopping main centers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Terrible service, no one to show you to your room. Car parking $32 Spiders in bedroom and bathrooms The pool and jacuzzi were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Traveler, we appreciate the review with details from your visit. It comes as a great surprise to read your comments regarding service and the quality of our facilities, as we are consistently recognized for providing our guests with a Four-Diamond experience. We apologize this was not the case during your visit and hope you will consider staying with us again so we may demonstrate the comfortable accommodations and superb customer service we typically deliver. Best, David Hall Managing Director