Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from Foothill Ranch, CA

Great place to relax.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Lots of open space and very close to water.
Cons: Water pressure on the whower head was weak. I wish they would replace the shower head with more modern shower head.
Location: I was 1/2 mile from Sea World. Great location and very close to all the restaurants. I wish they had a free shuttle to Sea World.
We stayed two nights. Even though the check in time was at 4pm, they were able to check us in at 2pm. Nice to check in early after long drive. Very close to Sea World. I like the open space around the resort and great parks. Friendly staff as well. Each room had a assigned parking space right in front of the room. It was nice not to walk long distance to the room with all the luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vittorio from california CA

Awesome place, the restaurants are expensive

Posted Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time!! Awsome resort for kids and adults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fair review for a decent hotel...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff. Close to Sea World Secluded Grounds are well kept. Clean facilities.
Cons: Lower the parking fees. Make activity fees optional.
Location: Sea World, Beach
The taxes and fees charged by this hotel added up to an extra chunk of money a night. That scam is propagated by all hotels. There should be laws in place that force hotels into being more transparent with their charges. On the outside , the bungalows look like the bathrooms to Parks and Recreation. However, once inside, they are clean ,visually pleasing, and comfortable. The grounds are nice; but , it is no Hawaii. Nonetheless, they are well kept and nice. Rent a bike and explore the area. It is worth it. Hang out by the pool, or take advantage of the activities that you already paid for with you hidden fees. The staff is really helpful and eager to please. We had a pair of happy honeymooners , in the adjacent bungalow ,that parked into our parking space. Front desk comped us the parking fee for that day. The restaurant by the Marina is relaxing, but pricey. There is an underground pizza place called Caveman Pizza. The concept is cool. But, the food is greasy and boring. If you want something to eat, get outside the hotel and explore.Try a place called the Menu. It's reasonably priced and the food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Mesa, AZ

Very nice Resort near mission beach and Sea World

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Over all it was a pleasant stay the room was very nice and clean. The bay was just couple steps away and you could walk on nice sandy beach and get Into the water. Only thing I didn't like was the 32 dollars a night they charge to park and and extra 24 dollars a night for resort fees when I already spend over 500 to book the room and stay for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My husband and I loved our little stay cation. It was perfect! Looking forward to going back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom and kids from Edmonton, Alberta

Grounds were beautiful, room needs upgrades.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The resort has gorgeous grounds with beautiful pools and scenery. We didn't go to the restaurants but they looked good. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrades. The beds were uncomfortable. We ended our stay early and stayed near the shopping area for a couple nights. Only 98$ a night. It was beautiful and comfy.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for the review on Expedia. We’re happy you found the resort grounds and five pools enjoyable, but we regret hearing that our guestrooms caused you to depart early before you had a chance to experience our array dining options. We hope that the tropical setting and amenities you enjoyed will lead you to consider staying with us again in the future. Best, David Hall General Manager
2 out of 5
by Shauna from Small town Canada

Excessive Billing for services

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The number of pools was excellent. Also the chicken wings and nacho chips at the cafe on the marina side (sorry cant remember the name right now)
Cons: Remove or replace the extra fees. They could be replaced with user fees for the activities people really want to participate in.
Location: Excellent Location for trips to the Zoo and Sea World as well as many other activites in and around San Diego.
The resort itself is rather applealing to the eyes. However the extra fees are ridiculous. First there's a stupid nighlty parkig fee of anywhere from $20 - $34 a NIGHT!! Then there is the daily $24 fee for a passport to the facilities inclucing use of the basketball court, tennis court, ping pong table and even the fitness room. And access to the miniature golf course but I am unclear about the cost of this. It seems there is still yet another additional fee for each round of golf you play but I'm not positive about this. You get 15% off a treatment at the spa but only if you spend a minimum amount and I think the amount was around $125. Totally a rip off as far as I'm concerned. Most places I've stayed at include use of the pool and fitness facilities at no charge and even free parking. These extra fees for facilities and activities that we never used is in my opinion totally unfair. The resort also needs more selection as far as eateries on sight. There really wasnt much of a family friendly place to take your kids to eat on this resort. The rooms were relatively clean but the bathroom had dust built up behind the door. Staff was exceptional here though, very friendly, very professional and very helpful, but I still don't believe I would consider staying here again just becausee of all the extra fees.
1 out of 5
by hexlopez from l

Several hidden costs...Buyer Beware

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was not happy with my experience, I should of saw the red flag with the discounts. At arrival I got hit an additional 156.00 for parking for two days. This is not a resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

We were in Paradise!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We love the staff, the location and having everything in one location!
Cons: Clean under the beds. There was a layer of dust and dirt 3 inches thick!
Location: We were right by Sea World, shopping, eating, Old Town and minutes from downtown and other points of interest...yet we felt very secluded and private.
We loved our stay at Paradise Point! We just found it online and had no idea what to expect. Well, we were amazed! We loved it! The staff was the best I have ever come across! Staying on your own little island and in your own bungalow was heaven! Be sure to book the upgrade! You want to be able to walk out on your own Lanai from your room. My only complaint was that the bathroom didn't have a door to close off the sink area. It's hard to have privacy and hard to be quiet when it's just open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Had a Great time. Grounds are well kept and had a Hawaiian resort feel. Dinners and breakfast were good at tidal and barefoot bar. A little pricey for family. Very unfortunate to have to pay for parking and resort fee. Totally unnecessary charges and left a bad taste.