Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Activities
Cons: Rooms
Location: close by restaurant and close to sea world..
We weren't happy with this place at all. the only positive point were The hotel staff were helpful and welcoming but other than that not worth the money at all..They charged us 35$ per day for ONLY PARKING fee!! really?!With the money we pay we were expecting a nice large room but there weren't even a table to sit and eat something. we could have defiantly stayed in a better place..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not So Paradise

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This place is out dated, run down and ridiculously over priced. We ran out of there screaming, holding our heads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice grounds

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: Needs upgrading and improvement to facilities (ie miniature golf)
Location: Need a car but lots of things available near by. Not enough restaurants at resort.
Nice family holiday. Lots of things for children and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Expedia review of Paradise Point! We’re delighted to hear that the highlights of your visit included our friendly staff, beachfront guestrooms, assortment of activities, and unique location in the heart of San Diego. Your comments regarding the golf course are appreciated; due to comments like yours, upgrades to the course are currently underway. We are surprised to hear that you felt the resort needed more on-site restaurants since there are six dining options on property. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future so that you have the chance to fully experience all of them, including our award-winning signature restaurant Tidal. Best, David Hall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Massive resort complex with its own beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of hotel staff, Location
Cons: Rooms need to be a little updated
The resort is very large and for some rooms and suites a golf cart is needed to transport you from the lobby to the room with your luggage. Resort features many amenities such as tennis courts, a small beach area (some of the bungalow rooms are situated on the waterfront), meeting facilities and a spa. Rooms were nicely laid out but in need of a little updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Zig, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Paradise Point. We’re glad to know that our unique location in the heart of San Diego and our friendly staff were highlights of your visit. As you mentioned our San Diego resort spans across 44 acres with six dining options, an award-winning spa, and a variety of recreational activities. We appreciate your guestroom comments, so that we may focus on updating this area for future guests. We hope that you’ll return for another chance to experience these improvements. Best, David Hall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Staycation-worthy

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Get some fitted sheets?
Everything we expected from Paradise Point, but we were really disappointed when it came time to crawl into the otherwise comfy bed, and find that, instead of a fitted sheet, they'd used a flat sheet which left the lower 6 inches of the mattress uncovered. End of the world? No. But a huge bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Joe, thanks for the review of Paradise Point! We’re pleased to hear the resort exceeded your overall expectations, though we apologize for the hiccup with your bedding. We realize it’s the little details that make the difference, and trust that our housekeeping team was able to quickly rectify the issue. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again for another memorable San Diego staycation. Best, David Hall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort... Okay rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort with lots of thing to do without leaving.
Cons: Remodel rooms and make the "Lagoon" more attractive.
We stayed in on of the Lenai Garden Premium rooms for two nights and had a great time at the resort. Our room had a patio facing the lagoon. I wouldn't recommend paying extra for the lagoon experience. There wasn't a fountain or anything that kept the water moving, not much attractive vegetation, and you share a patio with the room next to you (no partition between them). Overall it gave the impression of a pond with rooms around it but not unattractive. The rooms present outdated on the outside but on the inside are very nice. Also it made things a lot easier that you park next to your room. Overall the resort made the price worth it and I strongly recommend trying the restaurant Tidal at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, Ca

Lovely escape

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I like the feel of the resort. Everything is right there at the hotel if you want it. The setting is perfect.
Cons: I would have liked the AC unit to be quieter. It was disturbing at night.
Location: We found it easy to get around the area. We went to Coronado which was only a few minutes away.
Being at Paradise Point was like being on a far away vacation even though we were only a couple of hours from home. The surroundings completely take you out of your day to day mind set and take you to a lovely island feel. We were only there overnight, but were able to relax and rejuvenate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles , Ca

San Diego

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice place but the bathrooms are old and outdated , the grounds are ok not well cared for , overall is ok , is pricey for what it is but relaxing if you don't want fancy place to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful tropical rustic environment

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Overall a very nice resort. The floors were cold especially in the morning and the heat was difficult to regulate. The bathroom setup was nice with seperate rooms and the walk in closet was nice. The worst part was the kitchenette. The refrigerator was too small for an extended stay and the microwave was old and needed updated. Cabinets on the wall above the sink are needed and the painted finish on the lower cabinets looked cheap and not in keeping with the price of the room. The lunch at the grill was tasty. Also the proximity to downtown and shopping was convenient. All in all a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Traveler, thank you for the Expedia review! We’re glad to hear that highlights of your stay included our waterfront restaurant Barefoot Bar & Grill, as well as our convenient location in the heart of San Diego. We also appreciate the comments regarding the kitchenette area of your room; we have asked our maintenance team to address some of the issues you mentioned. We’re excited to have you return to Paradise Point, hopefully in the near future! Best, David Hall Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable.
Cons: A microwave in the rooms would be great.
Location: Right out front from our room you could kayak, paddle board, sail, etc.
We wanted to visit San Diego to see the sun and warmth. The Paradise Point was a little too spread out for us but the room was comfortable and the housekeeping staff were excellent.