Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janna & Bob from Tucson, AZ

Pretty good all things considered.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that you could bicycle to downtown and to Harbor Drive. I recommend bicycling everywhere, as you do not have to pay for parking!
Cons: I would rearrange the furniture in the bedroom. Turn the bed 90 degrees so you could access the bookcases. Move the TV, couch and chair.
Location: Great access to harbor drive, Midway museum, ships, dining, and convention center.
Beautiful Victorian Hotel. We spent part of our time in the executive suite which we would rate as superb! The rest in the standard suite which needs updating and remodeling in the bathroom and the furniture rearranged in the bedroom for better function. Hard to watch the TV from the couch. Bathroom sink faced the side of the toilet which made the room cumbersome and the shelves on the other side of the toilet in the alcove hard to reach. If the updates had been done with the sink cabinet and mirror rotated 90 degrees where it faced out into the room it would have made all the difference. Accessibility for someone who has a handicap sticker for their car was ok for the executive suite but was very hard climbing the stairs to the second floor. Otherwise the grounds, laundry room, gated parking area with the ability to bicycle to convention center and gaslight district was wonderful! I would definitely stay again as long as I reserve the executive suite....... The house belonged to Dr. JM Peebles, a spiritualist which we found fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by STEVE MITCHELL from WOODSTOCK ONTARIO

VERY COMFOTABLE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD. QUIET , CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WI FI EXCELLENT AND CABLE TV HAD ALL THE PROGRAMS YOU WILL NEED ON THE 40 INCH TV. NOT TOO FAR FROM DOWN TOWN. WOULD STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

We had a peaceful, relaxing, and enjoyable time!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We stayed for a week and had the best time. Extremely helpful staff, lovely people, great location, and very nice room! Staff provided plenty of options for dining and groceries. Just sensational. Kelly even took us to our apartment and showed us the apartment, the security system and went back to the office to retrieve my paperwork (left it on the table by accident). Extremely courteous and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prof.T.Dalgic from Addison, TX

I WILL BE BOOKING THE SAME PLACE AGAIN

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
NICE LOCATION, NICE ROOM AND EQUIPMENT, GOOD EXPERIENCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Arlington, TN

Good quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet. Would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet, no interruptions from staff, yet they were only a phone call away, and very friendly.
Cons: Built in A/C for every room!
Location: Some of the best Mexican food I have ever had, easy connections to the whole San Diego area.
I recently stayed at Parc Suites during a business conference, and the space was ideal. I was able to catch up on work and relax after sessions without any intrusions- it was almost like I had my own comfortable apartment in a quiet area of town. Granted, the neighborhood wasn't by any means high class, but it felt much more honest and real that the artificial downtown areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant helpful staff. Pleasant and quiet neighbourhood. Good access to buses and trolley for local transport to local tourist attractions and shops. Accommodation very comfortable and useful laundry on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RP from Royal Oak, MI

central location with good public transportation

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our choice to stay at Parc Suites, San Diego. Located near the gaslamp quarter, it was close to the action, but not in it. The suite was clean and comfortable and the grounds were immaculate.. Our host, Nikki, was very helpful and went out of her way to help us with special requests. I will definitely stay there next time I’m in SD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Ocala, FL

Nice alternative to pricey hotels in San Diego

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Hotel/ suite was as pictured. We rented the deluxe 1 bedroom. very convienient to downtown SanDiego (1 mile). Only 1 1/2 miles from convention center. I wish my friends had stayed here so we could car pool. There was ample parking in a gated area behind the building. Alot of outdoor seating for relaxing. Cute putting green. Only has queen bed. I am used to a king. Suite is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, linens. some spices were also in the kitchen. Area was very quite at night. We were not able to hear the people above or below. . Many cable channels and free wirerless internet. Much better experience than friends had a local hotels at 1/2 the price. We loved it. Staff very friendly. We did have to go to office to print off our boarding pass but this was no big deal. Would stay here again if we visit San Diego again. I rented a car. While you could easily walk to downtown, there are some city blocks right in between downtown and the suite that I would not want to walk through.