Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything has been great, wonderful place, nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our overall experience was great. Our room was on the 1st floor and right by the pool. Having young energetic kids, that was a plus for us and potential guest below if we were in a higher floor. The staff were so friendly and everyone constantly kept checking on us if we needed anything. The only downside to the hotel was the lack of dining for families with just wanted something to eat quickly at anytime of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Luxury hotel with an amazing view

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Although it was not walking distance to the beach, Aviara offered so much for our family on spring break that we did not mind the short drive to several of the amazing coastal towns. The hotel was impeccable and the 270 degree view of the lagoon and surrounding hills was beautiful. We were so busy doing things in and around San diego with our 15 and 12 year olds that we didn't have much time to use the resort to its fullest. It was kind of a waste to pay the resort fee when we did not golf, use the HUGE game room or swim much. Sitting outdoors around the beautiful gas fire areas was so nice but the menu at the bar restaurant is quite limited (I think there is another menu for the bigger restaurant and room service). All in all, it was a luxurious hotel that met all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayfrom Pleasanton

A lovely stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort, with spacious, comfortable rooms. Bed, bedding and pillows were just perfect for me. Service was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious. Parking is a bit pricey, but the valets are very prompt and friendly. The only negative I'd give it would be that its location is a bit out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your time spent at the Resort including the guestroom amenities, service and breakfast. The resort is positioned on 200 acres of rolling hills overlooking the Batiquitos Lagoon and Pacific Ocean making it the perfect place to relax and unwind however we understand this can make it feel a bit out of the way. We hope to welcome you back for future visits, please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County CA

Terrific spa...massage was the best ever.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We enjoyed a romantic Valentine's Day get away. The resort and the room was terrific. The view from our patio was great. The service and amenities were top notch too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments of your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear the view, amenities and service all made for a perfect Valentines Day visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

The hotel is equal to the Montage in Laguna Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The food and service was excellent- the breakfast offering is one of the best I have had - organic every thing!
Cons: the room walls were not as noise friendly as I would have expected - we could hear when some one took a shower but nothing major.
Location: from the hotel we traveled to San Diego for the day and toured the USS Midway - definitely a must see. nearby is legoland and the ocean
My wife and I spent just one night at the Aviara and were very pleased with the service. The hotel added some extras we were not expecting i.e. bottle of complimentary wine and a selection of cheeses and bread. The ambiance is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by ParkHyattAviara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, it is delightful to know you enjoyed not only the service, special touches, dining options and ambiance at the Resort but all the wonderful nearby attractions. It would be our pleasure to see you again, hopefully for a longer stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANK dfrom Temecula

Fabulous

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything was fabulous food, room spa. loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Muy buen hotel, todo nuevo y limpio, el trato muy bueno. Algo caro en mi opinion en las cosas extras, no en la tarifa básica, pero en lo adicional si subió mucho.