Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: silicon valley
very nice room, even with a sofa bed... provide real live music during evening and it is beautiful... the swimming pool and the jacuzzi is great and the view is awesome... big ballroom if you dance balcony is very nice too...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
How delightful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views from the pools and live music during the Art of Entertainment in our Lobby Lounge. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Resort soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent family friendly resort with attentive staff and wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The resort is beautiful. The grounds are very well kept, the views from the pool area are amazing, and lobby area had a very welcoming aroma as you entered the doors. The room was surprisingly spacious, our family of 5 had plenty of room....we did not feel like we were on top of each other. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The drives to the San Diego zoo and the safari park were easy. I highly recommend this resort and would absolutely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation, we love to hear your family had such a wonderful trip to Carlsbad. Please let us know if we can assist with welcoming you back to the Resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice, close to my distinction, logo land

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Been a parent, the way they intertain the kid, and cleanliness of the place
Cons: Access to your car, didn't Like the valet parking only
Location: Is great restaurants, and attractions are near
I was there for one day, but enjoy it very much, the staff is very profecional in the way they treat you. Can wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carson from Carson city

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place ever just wonderful service room was amazing and enjoyed the pool and spa. Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the service and other amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina CA

Very nice hotel with beautiful views & clean pools

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great. The only complaint I have is the bed was too soft and uncomfortable...we prefer a more firm bed. I especially loved the espresso maching for our morning cup out on the balcony. We would and have already recommended this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We would love to welcome you back to the Resort to enjoy some more morning espressos on the guest room balconies, please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist with future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very nice hotel. First class all the way.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved being near the beach. The room was absolutely fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Resort; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.