Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Aviara is great

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: See Above
Location: Lots to do...Its San Diego
Aviara is my preferred hotel while staying in Carlsbad. Great location, great property & great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

PERFECT GETAWAY

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything was what we expected and more..Great service, Wonderful staff & STUNNING RESORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: silicon valley
very nice room, even with a sofa bed... provide real live music during evening and it is beautiful... the swimming pool and the jacuzzi is great and the view is awesome... big ballroom if you dance balcony is very nice too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent family friendly resort with attentive staff and wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The resort is beautiful. The grounds are very well kept, the views from the pool area are amazing, and lobby area had a very welcoming aroma as you entered the doors. The room was surprisingly spacious, our family of 5 had plenty of room....we did not feel like we were on top of each other. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The drives to the San Diego zoo and the safari park were easy. I highly recommend this resort and would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice, close to my distinction, logo land

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Been a parent, the way they intertain the kid, and cleanliness of the place
Cons: Access to your car, didn't Like the valet parking only
Location: Is great restaurants, and attractions are near
I was there for one day, but enjoy it very much, the staff is very profecional in the way they treat you. Can wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina CA

Very nice hotel with beautiful views & clean pools

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great. The only complaint I have is the bed was too soft and uncomfortable...we prefer a more firm bed. I especially loved the espresso maching for our morning cup out on the balcony. We would and have already recommended this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We would love to welcome you back to the Resort to enjoy some more morning espressos on the guest room balconies, please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist with future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very nice hotel. First class all the way.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved being near the beach. The room was absolutely fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Resort; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean, staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. The king size room had a pull out soda bed perfect for the little ones. We stayed with our two toddlers and the room was big enough for the 4 of us. The big bathroom was great and allowed enough room for everyone to get ready at once. We had a very nice and comfortable stay. It's very close to Legoland which was a plus for us. A nice hotel with kid friendly pool and kid activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
It is a delight to hear your family had a wonderful visit to the Resort and experienced all the family-friendly amenities we have on property. Please let us know if we can help with any future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastvale, CA

Awesome Hotel alternative for Legoland guests

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I booked this hotel last minute for our Legoland trip and I was so happy I did! The hotel is gorgeous, staff is courteous, and we didn't get any dirty looks for having our 3 and 5 year olds in tow. They even have a family pool that the kids LOVED! We didn't want to bother other guests, so we visited the Costco down the street and loaded up on food for the kids. It was a great hotel in a really great location! Only 5 mins to the Legoland park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review, we are happy to hear your family enjoyed the Resort and nearby Legoland. We hope to welcome you back soon for another stay!