Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder

Excellent!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent Location, great staff and wonderful viewa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Nice hotel with nice common areas.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: No musty smell, even in a first floor room. Large room, one of the larger hotel rooms we've had. Great buffet for breakfast in the restaurant.
Cons: Kids splash area was not well-maintained; standing water by the pool noodles looked really gross. Pool and jacuzzis could have been cleaner also.
Location: Nice location. Close enough to LEGOLAND.
My family including 3 little kids (6 and 4 year old twins) chose to stay at the Park Hyatt Aviara as the LEGOLAND Hotel was sold out. The staff was very nice. We used the pool on the day we checked in, and it was okay. Not outstanding, as the kids splash area did not seem very clean. There was some standing water by the pool noodles from the grass area which looked really suspect. There was dirt and leaves at the bottom of the pool, and one of my kids said the shallow toddler pool smelled bad (not surprising, but still). The pool kitchen closes at 5:00 also, but I don't know if that was due to it being a Monday. The hotel definitely cuts back on staffing and services Monday-Wednesday. The room was great, especially the size of the room. It comfortably accommodated all of us. The staff was outstanding as well. The shower drain was very slow so we called housekeeping, and someone came within 30 minutes to fix it. Turn down service was also wonderful. The only glitch to our trip was someone taking a tote bag that one of my kids inadvertently left somewhere between the lobby and our room. So sad that there are people who would take something that doesn't belong to them, even at a nice place like the Park Hyatt Aviara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Aviara is great

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: See Above
Location: Lots to do...Its San Diego
Aviara is my preferred hotel while staying in Carlsbad. Great location, great property & great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

PERFECT GETAWAY

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everything was what we expected and more..Great service, Wonderful staff & STUNNING RESORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: silicon valley
very nice room, even with a sofa bed... provide real live music during evening and it is beautiful... the swimming pool and the jacuzzi is great and the view is awesome... big ballroom if you dance balcony is very nice too...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
How delightful to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views from the pools and live music during the Art of Entertainment in our Lobby Lounge. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Resort soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent family friendly resort with attentive staff and wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel, large rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The resort is beautiful. The grounds are very well kept, the views from the pool area are amazing, and lobby area had a very welcoming aroma as you entered the doors. The room was surprisingly spacious, our family of 5 had plenty of room....we did not feel like we were on top of each other. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The drives to the San Diego zoo and the safari park were easy. I highly recommend this resort and would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice, close to my distinction, logo land

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Been a parent, the way they intertain the kid, and cleanliness of the place
Cons: Access to your car, didn't Like the valet parking only
Location: Is great restaurants, and attractions are near
I was there for one day, but enjoy it very much, the staff is very profecional in the way they treat you. Can wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina CA

Very nice hotel with beautiful views & clean pools

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great. The only complaint I have is the bed was too soft and uncomfortable...we prefer a more firm bed. I especially loved the espresso maching for our morning cup out on the balcony. We would and have already recommended this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We would love to welcome you back to the Resort to enjoy some more morning espressos on the guest room balconies, please do not hesitate to reach out if we can assist with future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very nice hotel. First class all the way.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved being near the beach. The room was absolutely fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by ParkHyattAviaraResort, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Resort; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.